We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while in Sedona. We had a view overlooking the pool on the 5th floor and the view was spectacular! Our room was really nice and the bed was actually very comfy. The hotel grounds were extremely well maintained and the free breakfast offered scrambled eggs, toast, bacon, ham, cereal, oatmeal, make your own waffles with blueberry or strawberry topping, fruit, yogurt, granola, coffee, milk and juices. It was pretty good for hotel breakfast. The hotel is also right in downtown Sedona and we were able to walk everywhere. But by far the highlight of this hotel is the view.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I agree that the views from the balcony are spectacular. It’s amazing watching the sun rise and set behind the red cliffs!

I hope you’re able to visit us in Sedona again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    362
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
444
463
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is well situated in town with awesome views from the room and a great breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff was helpful planing things to see and do. I compared many more pricy options on line before choosing this hotel and I was not disappointed with my decision. I could have spent double or triple the price and not have had as nice a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by friends, and it was great. The grounds and rooms were very well maintained and didn't disappoint. The location is excellent, right off the main drag in town. The amenities were bountiful, from two pools, one indoor/outdoor, saunas, gym, game room, balconies with red rock views, free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking, concierge service, the list goes on. They even had play grounds for kids, tennis courts, and fishing in the creek.

Room Tip: The villas look nice, but the main hotel top floors have the best views, we stayed on the fifth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. As a family owned business it is our goal to provide each guest with a memorable experience, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and some of the many amenities the hotel has to offer.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmette, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel was perfect for our family, with boys ages 9 & 11. They loved the indoor and outdoor pool and hot tubs, the pool table and game room, and the breakfast. It was right among the very touristy strip but other than that was a good stay for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Michael K,

I am so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed all of the amenities at the hotel. The in and outdoor pools are a great place to spend some time and enjoy the day!

We appreciate your business, and hope that you visit again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had a view of the red rocks. However once in Sedona you realize any hotel along 89A has easy access and views of the Red Rocks. I gave it a three because there is no real advantage to staying here above the other hotels in the area. Part of what drew me to this hotel is how large it appears in the pictures they post one their website, but the grounds are not as extensive or lovely as they portray online. There are other hotels along 89A that are less expensive and offer breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and attentive, rooms were clean, TV offers several channels, there are two pools, and a pool table. The hotel is on the north end of mainstreet. Overall not worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was clean and the rooms were neat and large. There were many amenities. But the best asset of this place was the amazing view out of our window. We got a room with a view and a fireplace. We sat for a long time just staring and taking pictures.

The hotel is right at the edge of town so there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance.

It was a little more expensive than we usually pay for just one night when we are mostly sightseeing, but the view made it very worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear 123sismo,

Thank you for your review. Being that the hotel sits on a hillside-it does offer captivating views of the red rocks! I am so glad you found your room to be clean and our location to be convenient to all that Uptown has to offer.

I hope you’re able to return to Sedona to enjoy the beautiful views again soon

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have a family of 5 that stayed at the Best Western Creekside Villas. Our villa was spacious, clean and perfect for our family. Kids loved the remote control fire place upstairs in the master bedroom and downstairs. Beds were very comfy, master bathroom was huge with whirlpool tub. We loved sleeping with the windows open and hearing the rushing water from the creek. Easy walk into Sedona and breakfast was well stocked each morning with 2 egg dishes, bacon, sausage, cereals, fruit, breads, etc. Overall, a great place to stay!! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Villas on the creek are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.