We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice updated hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice updated hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location. Housekeeping kept the room clean and tidy. My only disappointment in the hotel was to learn that none of the amenities (indoor pool, game room, and breakfast area) are in the same building and not attached to the main hotel. The second and MOST disappointing fact was our flat screen tv in room 213 had a set volume restriction. When I called the front desk, I was told all tv's in the hotel have a preset volume limit as to not disturb other guesses. I mentioned I was hearing impaired and she told me to use closed captioning. The fact of the matter, flat screen tv's already have a poor volume output and this is the first hotel I have stayed at that has such a rule.

Room Tip: Room 213 had nice views, but tv volume output was poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear imnot1099,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that your room was kept tidy, and you enjoyed the Uptown location of the hotel. In order to respect the needs and comfort of all our guests, the televisions are commercial use, and have a pre-set maximum volume limit. However, each guest room television is equipped with closed captioning should hearing assistance be required.

We appreciate your business, and hope you are able to visit Sedona again soon

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    363
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
444
463
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Website photos and description suggest the use of an indoor/outdoor pool year round. NOT! Only the indoor portion is open in the winter season. We missed the fun of swimming between the two pools and the feel of the warm water and cool air.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear DougB,

Thank you for your feedback. We do offer year-round swimming in the only heated indoor pool in Sedona and both the in & outdoor hot tub, however am sorry to hear that you were expecting to use both the indoor and outdoor pools.

I have reviewed our two websites, and though it is stated on the “Clubhouse & Pools” photo gallery tab on bestwesternsedona.com and the “Overview” and “Amenities” tab on bestwestern.com, I will be updating the information on the other amenities tab. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you visit Sedona in the future.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Best Western plus Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas was by far the most desirable property in all of Sedona, AZ - it was close enough to walk to fine restaurants and galleries but at the end of town where it was quiet and one could enjoy the scenery from your balcony in peace - we highly recommend this clean and well managed property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Barbara R,

Thank you for your recommendation to future Sedona travelers. As a family owned business it is our goal to have you, our guest, leave feeling like you had a memorable experience, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were intrigued by the photos and reviews but were truly pleasantly surprised with the quality of this Best Western. Overall I think the location and views really the most impressive things about the hotel. The Sedona mountains unobstructed from every room. Amazing! Our room was nice with comfy bed, patio and fireplace. The free continental breakfast was a feast with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, toast, yogurt, fruit, pastries, good coffee and juice. And...a friendly staff that actually acknowledged you coming in and out of the breakfast room. You sometimes get so used to average service, we were very pleasantly surprised with the customer service here. Check out the Mexican restaurant Taos just down the way for quality street tacos and margaritas!
We had a great time and were very very happy with this hotel for our first experience in beautiful Sedona!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Dristewart,

Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that your first trip to Sedona was amazing, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a family owned business we strive to provide each guest with wonderful service, and are glad that you encountered so many friendly faces.

I agree that the views are amazing, and hope to welcome you back to enjoy them again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

this hotel is in a GREAT location you can walk anywhere to shop, dine and just take in all the spectacular views! The staff was so friendly and helpful and made great suggestions! I cant wait to go back to Sedona!

Room Tip: the breakfast is what you would expect at a 5 star resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The natural beauty of Sedona was complemented by excellent accommodations. The friendly, courteous staff and the large, bright, spacious room made the visit more pleasing and more memorable. Top all of this off with an excellent breakfast, facilitated by competent, knowledgeable staff and you have a perfect prescription for a relaxing vacation experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is located in uptown, which is walking distance to everything from Pink Jeep tours to the best chocolate in town Lulu's. The view from our room was breathtaking. We watched the sunrise from our bed, then grabbed a hot breakfast. This gave us energy for our 8 mile hike. They have a game room and indoor & out door pool/ jacuzzi. Even in the winter we were able to decompress. Extremely quite room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.