We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't normally stay at Best Westerns, but this hotel was so perfect in so many ways!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't normally stay at Best Westerns, but this hotel was so perfect in so many ways!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were intrigued by the photos and reviews but were truly pleasantly surprised with the quality of this Best Western. Overall I think the location and views really the most impressive things about the hotel. The Sedona mountains unobstructed from every room. Amazing! Our room was nice with comfy bed, patio and fireplace. The free continental breakfast was a feast with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, toast, yogurt, fruit, pastries, good coffee and juice. And...a friendly staff that actually acknowledged you coming in and out of the breakfast room. You sometimes get so used to average service, we were very pleasantly surprised with the customer service here. Check out the Mexican restaurant Taos just down the way for quality street tacos and margaritas!
We had a great time and were very very happy with this hotel for our first experience in beautiful Sedona!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Dristewart,

Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to hear that your first trip to Sedona was amazing, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a family owned business we strive to provide each guest with wonderful service, and are glad that you encountered so many friendly faces.

I agree that the views are amazing, and hope to welcome you back to enjoy them again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    363
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
444
463
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

this hotel is in a GREAT location you can walk anywhere to shop, dine and just take in all the spectacular views! The staff was so friendly and helpful and made great suggestions! I cant wait to go back to Sedona!

Room Tip: the breakfast is what you would expect at a 5 star resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The natural beauty of Sedona was complemented by excellent accommodations. The friendly, courteous staff and the large, bright, spacious room made the visit more pleasing and more memorable. Top all of this off with an excellent breakfast, facilitated by competent, knowledgeable staff and you have a perfect prescription for a relaxing vacation experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is located in uptown, which is walking distance to everything from Pink Jeep tours to the best chocolate in town Lulu's. The view from our room was breathtaking. We watched the sunrise from our bed, then grabbed a hot breakfast. This gave us energy for our 8 mile hike. They have a game room and indoor & out door pool/ jacuzzi. Even in the winter we were able to decompress. Extremely quite room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Sedona. As advertised, the room had a beautiful view of the magnificient red rocks. The balcony made for a very pleasant time of enjoying the scenes and the weather. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff friendly and helpful. In addition, you can walk to anywhere in the town from the hotel. The breakfast was also very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. We did not use the health club facilities but we did check it out and they were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I think this hotel has an ideal location. From your room you can see the impressive landscape and you can walk to different shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and Ok, not great decoration or anything cozy.
Breakfast is not that good. The breakfast room gets really cramped and the options are limited. Not healthy or good looking food.
Staff at the main desk is very helpful.
You can use their gym, pool and walk by a beautiful creek.
For a Best Western it is not cheap but location is worth.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Viajeramx1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is absolutely ideal and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if we did not exceed your expectations on breakfast as usually that is the area we receive raving reviews. We certainly would encourage suggestions.

We hope that when you return to Sedona, you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Wonderful staff and service. Rooms are not as large as I had expected. Other than that the hotel was clean , great location in the heart of town, breakfast was delicious and all staff members were so polite and accommodating, ready to help at any hour.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Terry F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay.

We do offer rooms with larger bathrooms such as our North Signature Rooms with body sprays in the shower, and North Signature Plus Rooms that offer a separate whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. These might be options to explore on your next trip to Sedona.

Thank you for choosing out hotel.
Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.