We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed a week - 4th floor, superb view of the red rocks, very helpful staff, wonderful breakfast & great location in uptown Sedona. Beds were very comfortable, balconies a lovely place to read & hotel quiet. Hiked every day on many of the stunning trails around the area. Great holiday!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Adventure Sue,

We are thrilled that you took advantage of all Sedona has to offer. Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We agree that the hikes in Sedona are truly breathtaking.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy Sedona’s beauty again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    362
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
444
463
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in the king premium suite with jacuzzi tub and fireplace and it was very nice. The bed was comfortable which is always a problem sometime but we slept great. Hotel staff very helpful on where to eat within walking distance and the free full breakfats was good as well. Will return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Amy K,

We are so glad you enjoyed one of our beautiful Signature Plus rooms for your anniversary.
We look forward to seeing you for many future anniversary celebrations.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We love Sedona and keep returning to the Best Western hotels there both in town and out on the highway. Both offer great views, nice rooms, free breakfast and great and friendly staff. It is nice to sit on either the balcony at the in town BEst Western or on the terrace at the out of town hotel and watch the spectacular Sedona sunsets.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Canejo,

Thank you for your kind review. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience, and are thrilled to hear that you returned to stay with us again!

We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sedona!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The best Western was a great part of a week's trip to Sedona - magical place, great hikes, views including from our balcony. Breakfast set us up for good start for the day. Easy to access town, all the best hikes, and take advantage of the recreation and Oak Creek. Saw the sun rise every morning from our room and the colours of the sunsets.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member

I am happy to hear that you had an all-around wonderful experience with us. I agree that the view of the sunset over the red rocks is unforgettable!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy Sedona’s beauty again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the North Building, Room 211! The view was stunning and as it was sunny everyday we were there, it was lovely to sit on the balcony every morning & enjoy the view! Was up every morning at sunrise and the silhouette of the rocks was just beautiful! Room was nice, especially liked the fireplace as the evenings were cool! Bed was comfy & bathroom was spacious ! Wifi in the room worked great , parking was great right outside the building, breakfast was so so, nothing to get excited about but nothing to complain about! Enjoyed eating in the area set up outside with the view ( this hotel really is all about the view :) The pool was no longer heated so did not use, but it looked lovely! The lobby was nice and generally the staff were very friendly! The uptown area was a little busy and commercialized, reminded me of Banff with the high prices to go with it! It was beautiful out so sitting at Taos after a full day of sightseeing for a Happy Hour Margarita was nice !! The only complaint I had with the hotel was that everyday u had to tell them if u wanted ur room cleaned! It was a little annoying as for over $200.00 per night that should just come automatically (they have little cards in the room to hang in the door before u go to bed to check off if u wanted your room cleaned and what time! ) I found this very odd, I actually had to ask to have the bathtub cleaned! Anyways, the room was very clean otherwise and we did have a nice stay & loved Sedona, may consider other hotel options away from the busyness & expensiveness of uptown, but all in all it's a great place to stay & we both recommend it if u wanna stay uptown :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Not your typical Best Western!
Recently stayed here for 2 nights during a trip to Sedona.
Great location........ walking distance to uptown shops and restaurants.

This hotel has 3 different sections to it so I'm sure it is different depending on which area you stay in.
There is the main hotel which I think is 6 stories high. Then there is the Roble North Rooms which are 5 rooms that are in their own little area. 2 on the ground floor and 3 on the second floor. These rooms are upgraded and larger than the standard hotel rooms and come with their own parking area.
They also have condos which are next door that seem to be part of a timeshare.

We stayed in a ground floor Roble North Room.
The room was large with a huge bathroom with huge shower with rain shower head and body sprays plus a separate Jacuzzi tub.
There is also a fireplace, small fridge and microwave, room safe, sitting area and large TV. ..... not to mention a great view of the red rocks and beautiful outside lawn area.

The room was super clean. I am a hotel freak and I do an entire ""Anthony Melchiorri from Hotel Impossible" type room inspection on all rooms I stay in.
This place was clean!!...... really clean.

The pricing is higher than most Best Westerns... we paid $225 per night plus taxes!
$505 out the door for 2 nights.
But included in the price is a full buffet breakfast in their breakfast room.
Normally we always pass on the included breakfast because they are so bad........ but not at this place. It was very impressive.
The food was good and many different choices.... eggs, potatoes, breakfast meat, yogurt and granola, fresh fruit, waffles, egg casserole, oatmeal, muffins and a couple different juices.
The food was good. We ate there both days and I'm sure that saved $30 each morning compared to going out.
Probably the best hotel breakfast buffet I have ever seen.

The hotel has many amenities which are next door at the condo complex... nice pool, tennis courts and racquetball courts. There is also a small creek that you can walk to which is behind the condo complex. It is all very scenic.

I will definitely return here on my next trip to Sedona!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear westcoastim,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our North Signature Plus Room and had the opportunity to explore the Clubhouse and creek access. The housekeeping team strives to provide extremely clean rooms, and hopefully we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience.
I hope you return again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Az.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A very nice hotel with great views and a great breakfast. Yes, the bathroom is small, but fine. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is older, but we'll maintained. Right in uptown, but with Oak Creek access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.