We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #6 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Phoenix, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great views, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Amazing views of Snoopy Rock and Oak Creek Canyon. Perfect location in the heart of Sedona. Super comfortable bed. Nice breakfast spread. Excellent guest service at check-in, check-out and breakfast. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    501
    267
    57
    9
    5
See reviews for
304
327
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We love this hotel. We stay here every year for our annual launch to Christmas celebration. The location of this hotel is perfect for our family. We can walk down to the creek, walk into town to shop and eat, and the kids love having access to the indoor pool and gameroom as well. The breakfast that is included is perfect for us too. It's nothing fancy, but it's always clean and well-maintained. And you cannot put a pricetag on the incredible view!

Room Tip: we love being on the first floor...your patio goes out to the grassy area for the kids to run around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear pam d,

As a family owned business, we are always thrilled to hear that we have been able to earn your business year after year, and are honored to be included as a small part of your family’s yearly tradition! We are glad that you enjoy the Clubhouse amenities, and agree that it is nice having the heated indoor pool, especially when visiting in the winter months!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Convenient to dining and shopping in West Sedona. Perfect for those taking art classes/workshops at the Sedona Art Center because this Best Western Arroyo Noble is just next door to the Art Center. Beautiful patios and views of the Red Rocks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Jennie Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient for you to shop, dine, and visit the Sedona Art Center.

I hope to welcome you back to enjoy the beautiful Sedona scenery again soon

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

A little more expensive than some in the area but a very comfortable place to stay. All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast cannot be faulted and Ricardo & Gilberto put in so much effort to make sure that it's a great start to the day for everyone. The view from our balcony was superb and we watched the sun set on the red rocks each evening and then the moon rising. Free coffee all day from the lobby and plenty of free parking. Reception directed us to a couple of local eateries where we got a 10% discount. Slightly suspicious initially but no need to be as both were great and we went to one of them twice. Would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear David C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that the entire staff made you feel welcome and comfortable throughout your stay, and that you enjoyed their restaurant recommendations. I agree that the sunsets are truly breathtaking and hope you’re able to come back and enjoy them again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Outstanding Accommodations Rooms spacious and clean Great Location Super Breakfast Friendly and Courteous staff Front desk staff very knowledgeable and recommended appropriate areas to visit Easy access to shopping and restaurants. Sedona offers a variety of experiences and staff seemed familiar with varied stores and sights to see.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a comfortable clean motel. It is a motel. If you've never been to Sedona, this will shock you, given the prices you will pay to stay here.

More than being an indictment against this hotel, it is an apt illustration of what it is like to vacation in Sedona. Prices are high. It sees itself as an international destination, and seems to be able to charge that way.

As background, I love Sedona and directed a business here for a couple years. I just think the whole town is schizophrenic. The locals and the visitors have little in common and are sometimes at odds. Even the types of visitors vary drastically, from those seeking great sights and hikes, to others seeking odd spiritual enticements. It creates an odd vibe and impatient traffic, at best.

This hotel offers a nice view, simple accommodations, very poor customer service (during my 4 stays) and not the best location. I'd recommend trying something away from this "uptown" area. If money is no object, go to L'Auberge. If you want to pay about the same as this Best Western (about $200 a night if you shop well), choose Sedona Rouge in a area that looks less convenient but is actually better. I'll post a separate review for them. They aren't perfect, but at least it's more hotel than motel for the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear RJP7277,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have not had a better experience at our property over your past 4 stays. As a family owned business we work hard to provide excellent customer service, and apologize if we fell short of your expectations.

We strive to provide great value to our guests with extra amenities that are usually found at much larger properties such as the free Clubhouse access with the only indoor pool in Sedona, steam room, sauna, and game room and access to over 600 feet of private frontage on Oak Creek. As it seems you frequent Sedona, I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business, and enjoy all of the activities our property has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend and encountered so many nice people! First of all, great breakfast! Eggs florentine, perfectly fluffy & creamy scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, Belgian waffles...everything cooked to perfection. The employees in the breakfast room were attentive and friendly to the guests and never stopped cleaning the breakfast area. The night auditor, Margie, was helpful and personable. We had tons of questions, which she was more than willing to answer and even microwaved our hot tea for us! Kept us company when we were up late after taking a nap earlier. Beds and pillows were super comfy. We had a red rocks view and sat out on our patio during the day enjoying the view. At night, went back out on the patio and enjoyed the dark sky looking at millions of stars. All in all, a nice stay--very comfortable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side all have either a patio or balcony and are facing the red rocks. Nice view fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Kat T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our goal to make you feel right at home, and I am happy to hear that our team was welcoming and your stay was comfortable and relaxing! I hope that we see you again soon so you can enjoy the beautiful views all over again.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.