We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for the noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Coronado, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great except for the noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked a room last minute and it would have been a great experience... but for the noise in our room. First of all it was right off the road. Secondly and more bothersome was the loud vibration from an AC unit or something that randomly rattled our room...and woke us up at nite. Staff gave it a whatever approach after not being able to do anything about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    362
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
444
463
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I am a travel agency owner in Staten Island, NY and found this hotel to be a great value in a great location. The rooms were clean and offered a spectacular view of Red Rock Sedona as well as the beautiful creek in the back of the resort. The breakfast was one of the best I've seen with many choices together with the friendly and accommodating service of Gilberto and Riccardo! The front office staff was very friendly as well. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed 2 nights.1st floor room with patio and view to the red rocks.Room needed to be a little refreshed. Very popular hotel , I suppose.Breakfeast area very nice with option to take your bkfst on adjacent terrasse.Very good fritatta made on the premises. Ricardo and Gilberto devoted , friendly employees at the bkfst area.Pricey, but the view ...Nice fountain, pool, garden.flowers, even sculptures.Easy parking.Good address but again, room would have been better with a little improvement









b
?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautiful location with views, comfy room, very good breakfast on the veranda. A little stingy with parking area. If you have time take a stroll down to the creekside below and view the beautiful red rocks and clear water rushing by.
Very peaceful there!

Room Tip: Take a room on the Red Rock side (vs the city street) for a wonderful sunrise experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

If you can get a room with a view, I would suggest it! Beautiful sunrise shots! The staff are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast they offer is huge! Lots of choices. It's right in the middle of most of the shopping. The rooms are big and spacious. The front desk girl Claudia was a jewel! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great red rock views from our room at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas. We were in the main building on the top floor room #508. But all the rooms in the main building have good views. Rooms include a scrumptious and delicious hot breakfast buffet. Make your own Belgium waffles, various breakfast meats, pastry, cereals, and yogurt and not just scramble eggs but quiche! But what makes the hotel exceptional is the service. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. But my husband and I were especially impressed with Ricardo and Gilberto who run the breakfast buffet. They kept the restaurant looking spiffy clean and made sure the food was always replenished. They were friendly and personable and greeted everyone who entered. They were very conscience in making sure your empty plates were removed when you were done. Being from Hawaii and in the customer service industry we understand what exceptional service is and we wanted to recognize Ricardo and Gilberto who exemplified it!
Not to mention good location and walking distance to restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms in main building have good red rock views. The villas have garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear RSP96789,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.

Gilberto and Ricardo will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and were impressed by their attentiveness. I agree that they are an exceptional part of our team!

I appreciate your kind words, and hope that you visit Sedona and the beautiful views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Absolutely best place to stay. Alot of places to shop and eat within walking distance. Excursion venues close by. Best western has a very friendly staff. Excellent hot breakfast every morning. Room was a nice size. The bed is fantastically soft and perfect for having a great sleep. Loved the outside access to my room. Will definitely return to Sedona and use this Hotel again. Highly reccommend staying here to everyone interested in staying at a great location with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear TipTopBoo60,

Thank you for choosing to spend your 60th birthday getaway with us.

As a family owned business, we are always so pleased to hear when you enjoy your stay, especially when it’s during a special event such as your birthday!

We will look forward to seeing you again on your next Sedona vacation!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.