We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and nice facilities, rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and nice facilities, rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had actually stayed at the other BW in Sedona and thought we had made reservations there this time -- mistakenly. But what a great mistake -- we found this to be a nicer facility with nicer rooms and great views. We were on the 5th floor and felt comfortable leaving the doors open at night -- lovely creek sound and great temp. The location of this hotel is great for walking anywhere in downtown Sedona. Included breakfast was good and much more varied than in many places. We will go there again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on an upper floor so we could leave the doors open at night and listen to the creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear TiaSara,

I am pleased to hear that you were happy to find us by mistake and that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope while you were here you had an opportunity to go down and enjoy the private Creek access at the hotel! The water and lush landscaping are beautiful!

I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sedona!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    565
    300
    60
    9
    6
See reviews for
350
361
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
too far from the wild west!
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
410 helpful votes 410 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We've stayed here before; its our #1 choice when in Sedona. Yes, it's in the 'busy' area of shoppes and restaurants, it's a great place to hang out after a day of hiking and exploring the amazing trails & red rocks.

"David" was very cordial and helpful. Loved the toiletries, especially the lotion. The pool is lovely, the balcony is perfect for morning coffee with a view, and the breakfast is BY FAR the best in a BW or any chain (Hampton etc) It included an egg based breakfast casserole and SW hashbrowns, yummy. The breakfast room extends outside on the terrace with a view.

Of course you will pay more for these amenities, but to us it was definitely worth it.

Note about Sedona: it would be nice if more shoppes stayed open in the evening. Many were open, but several closed. After dinner it's always nice to stroll & enjoy the starry sky.

Can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: Definitely pay more for a balcony view overlooking the pool and red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Rocker_rep,

Thank you for your kind review. As a family owned business, we strive to provide our guests an exceptional experience, and are thrilled to hear that you returned to stay with us again!

I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, location, views, and amenities.

We hope to welcome you back to relax and soak in the beautiful red rock views again soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This BW Plus feels more upscale than most. The location is walking distance to Sedona shops and restaurants. We were in a first floor room in the main bldg opening onto a lawn area with great views of the Red Rocks-Snoopy and Lucy. There are also villa type rooms with addtl bedrooms. The decor was fine and bed very comfortable. Breakfast very good also, begins at 7:00 am. There are 2 pools, a fitness room and there is access to Oak Creek, a nice shaded area to relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was great! It was right on the end of the strip in a perfect location to walk and see all the little shops in Sedona. It was super clean, the staff was great and the pool area was beautiful with amazing views. I stayed here with a friend and two teenagers and even the kids had a great time! There is a building off the back that we had access too with another pool and hot tub along with ping pong, a pool table and air hockey. It was a little pricey, but very worth it. It had a balcony off our roon where we could sit and people watch and the views from the other side were amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Price of room with a view was worth it. Got up every morning and sat on balcony with cup of coffee ( not the best) and soaked up the view. Made price of room a bargain. Great bed (would like to know what we were sleeping on) and the breakfast was outstanding. Kudos to Ricardo and Gilberto, made you feel at home and so welcomed. Best Western has a gem with this pair! Only real downer was Wi-Fi wouldn't work in our room so had to go down to lobby to use. Would definitely stay here next visit. P.S. Room had a funky odor when you first entered, but you didn't notice after being in room for awhile. Also towels a little scratchy?

Room Tip: Had room 509, we thought it was the best one for quietness and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear suewdf,

I am pleased to hear that you got a great night’s sleep and spent each morning enjoying the beautiful views from your balcony.

I agree that Gilberto and Ricardo are absolutely amazing, and will be sure to pass along your kind comments.

The mattresses are available from Simmons, and if you wish to order, please call our front desk (800) 773-3662 and they will be happy to provide you with additional information.

I apologize that you experienced an issue with the Internet connection, and the room odor/towels. I will address these items with the proper departments promptly.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Hopefully you are able to return to Sedona again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York,me
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Staff very professional & helpful. Breakfast buffet, best we ever had!! Ricardo & Gilberto in kitchen went out of their way to be nice & helpful!! Hotel is pricey, but views rare amazing. Has to be if not best place to stay in Sedona , it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear James F,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. It is fantastic to hear that you consider our hotel the best place to stay in Sedona and the best breakfast buffet you’ve ever had!

Gilberto and Ricardo are an amazing part of our team, and will be thrilled to hear your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved Arroyo Roble. It has a good uptown location, convient to stores and shopping. The views from the backside rooms are wonderful. Rooms are above average motel units, very comfortable with patio or balcony. the staff and service are super. We arrived early and discovered we had misbooked (I seleced the wrong month) we were a month late. They graciously credited the charge for no show and got us into our room right away. Good hot breakfast is included. Thi is the best Best Western htel we sayed in during our entire trip to the southwest.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear SuAnne L,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we promptly resolved the booking issue and got you into a room right away.

As a “family owned and family run” business it is always rewarding to hear that you received exceptional service and consider our hotel one of the best Best Westerns you stayed at during your trip!

Thank you for the opportunity to have you as our guest

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.