We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly Clean, Great Location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extremly Clean, Great Location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Best Western Plus is RIGHT in downtown Sedona. You are within walking distance of everything on the main strip. The rooms are very clean, but it is pricey. Paid $224 for a wednesday night in off-peak time and the room was just a standard hotel room, nothing fancy at all. Free wi-fi nice.

Offers two pools. The main pool for the hotel - average to small outdoor pool. Also, is a clubhouse down the hill that has an indoor/outdoor pool. The outdoor pool is quite small and almost all in the shade as no sunlight comes in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    556
    290
    59
    9
    6
See reviews for
344
356
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently returned home from a tour of the Southwest that ended with 3 nights in Sedona. We are a family of 5 with children ages 14, 11, & 8. We booked the "cottage" at BWAR and it perfectly met our needs as a family of 5. The cottage does not look like much from the outside but the inside is beautiful.

The outside offers a lush and green private front and side yard for our kids to run and play -- but more importantly...privacy. There was a front porch with chairs running along the front of the cottage with amazing views of the red rocks (snoopy rock). It had a private driveway so we had our rental car available to us at all times. We were literally steps from the main hotel pool and just down the hill was the villa's club house (another pool - indoor/outdoor, and game room). At the end of the villas was the creek and then the rocks. My children had a great time exploring the creek area. Behind the cottage was the walkway to the pool and the main hotel. Next to the main hotel was the breakfast room. Breakfast was hot and fresh and outstanding for a complimentary hotel breakfast. It certainly met the needs of my family and everyone started their day satisfied.

Inside the cottage appeared to be recently redone. The living room was large and comfortable with a queen sleeper sofa. There was a kitchen area with full fridge, microwave, stove top and it was stocked with disposable dishes (not very eco friendly but made sense with no dishwasher). There was a large table and a desk area as well. There was a large King bedroom and another bedroom with a queen bed. The bathroom was well appointed. Obviously it was extremely quiet and private. There were TV's in both bedrooms and in the living room. The inside was lovely -- however we really did not take advantage of it at all since we were rarely in the cottage. We truly used it to sleep and regroup between activities. We did use both pools.

It perfectly met our needs and with the included breakfast, no extra fees, and no need for 2 rooms it was very economical as well. I far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one of the nicer Best Westerns and is in a good location for shopping. However, it is expensive and we would probably shop around for something a little cheaper next time. Desk people seemed young and not so knowlwdgeable, but they were polite and courteous.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and some parking areas, with nice scenery in the background. The privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your room with beautiful views. We are one of the only properties in Sedona offering fabulous view rooms, access to Oak Creek, location to shops and restaurants, best breakfast in Sedona and a number of unique amenities on property creating a very special value.

We hope that you come back soon and have the opportunity to explore some of the many activities that the Clubhouse has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here in a basic room with a king bed and a pull-out sofa for our son. We had a nice view of the red rocks, free breakfast in another building and used the hot tub that was in the fitness center.

I was disappointed in the room because it was so small and we paid more for this room than we paid to stay in the Venetian with remote control blinds and a view of the strip. The reviews of this hotel on trip advisor that I had read recommended staying here for the location but my family doesn't shop in touristy stores and we ate in restaurants that we had to drive to. If you are going to Red Rock Crossing, Bell Tower or the Chapel of the Holy Cross, you will have to drive from any hotel so to me, this location was not an advantage.

I wilsh I had paid $25 more and stayed at the Hilton that my friend stays at which is in West Sedona. For the extra $25 per night, they had a suite that also had a good view but a much nicer room and more space.

The breakfast is nice. My husband was not as impressed as me. It mostly included eggs, sausage/bacon, toast or make your own waffles. They have an additional breakfast type casserole that is different each day.

This hotel did nothing wrong and there was nothing subpar except that I felt I was overcharged for the quality room that I received.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonsall, California
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
432 helpful votes 432 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed in the North Building which is separate from the main hotel. The rooms in this small building are considered "deluxe" and they are quite spacious with a gas fireplace in the corner. The views are amazing of the red rocks. It was a pleasure to be able to open the sliding glass door and hear nothing but the birds singing. And this is smack dab in the middle of the main tourist part of Uptown Sedona.

Our room was very quiet. We weren't even aware that the rooms on each side were occupied, but they were. We couldn't hear any noise from the highway which is right in front of the building. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and LCD TV. We had a couple of maintenance issues that were quickly corrected by a friendly maintenance man. The bathroom had everything you need with nice amenities and good lighting. The king bed was very plush with great pillows and linens. Housekeeping was very good.

The free breakfast is one of the best included breakfasts we've ever had and the guys taking care of the breakfast room were friendly and efficient. They made sure we had everything we needed even when we were there at the last minute. There was a different egg-based casserole each day in addition to scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fruit and the usual breakfast offerings served on real dishes, not paper or plastic.

The hotel is adjacent to all of the shops and restaurants you could possibly need, but it is just a short drive to more restaurants in West Sedona if you run out of options nearby.

The reason I didn't rate this hotel five stars is because the carpets in the room and in the corridor were filthy. The carpet in the hallway is lighter than the room carpet and shows dirty traffic patterns at each room. I didn't realize how dirty the room carpet was (it is dark brown tones) until I noticed a patch that was 10 times lighter than the rest of the room, but the exact same carpet. There was also a previous attempt to clean up a spill that resulted in a clean spot in the middle of the room. Everything else was very clean, but they really need to deep clean the carpets ASAP.

We really enjoyed our stay here, especially the great views. I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms in the North Building are larger and more upscale than the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our North Signature Guestroom, and that you found our location to be convenient to all of the shopping, restaurants, and activities that Uptown Sedona has to offer as well as providing a quiet peaceful stay.

Thank you for bringing the carpet to our attention. It is our goal to provide our guests with a perfectly kept room.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Best Western Hotel is literally the best! The room with a view was comfortable and quiet. The hotel is close to attractions and restaurants. The service was friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The full breakfast was delicious in great surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.

We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and our breakfast buffet! We are always working to make our breakfast exceptional, and we are happy to hear such a positive review.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Attended a wedding in Sedona. This hotel was the bride's choice for her guests. Amazing setting, beautiful property, several swimming pools, wonderful breakfast, probably on of the best hotel breakfasts (included) that we have ever eaten. Their egg casseroles were delicious ansd varied each day. Our rooms were ready upon arrival, very clean, beds very comfortable, Balcony sweet. Good value for the money. Views of mountains from the room priceless, especially when the sun sets!

Room Tip: A jewel of a hotel in a stunning setting. What a surprise! Attended a wedding in Sedona and this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a wedding. Weddings are quite popular here in Sedona. It is gratifying to know that we have been able to help make your trip relaxing and that you enjoyed all the property has to offer!

We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sedona.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.