We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location and View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Location and View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a regular king room with a view of the red rocks. The view from the balcony and the hotel's location made up for the room being slightly underwhelming. Service at front desk was a little hit or miss. We'd probably give the hotel another try and explore some of the amenities next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely hope you return to us and take advantage of the many amenities our hotel has. Take advantage of our Indoor/Outdoor Pool with two Whirlpools , Outdoor Pool with Spectacular Views, Well equipped Fitness Center, Steam Room & Sauna, Pool Tables, Game room with Nintendo® Wii®, Air Hockey, Table Shuffleboard, Foosball, and more.

To top it off we are footsteps from all the shops, restaurants and galleries in Uptown Sedona. You may need to stay longer. :-)

Thanks again for your kind words. Our guests mean the world to us.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    373
    72
    12
    6
See reviews for
454
480
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was skeptical when I found out we were staying at a Best Western, but my husband always reminds me that they are individually owned. I was truly amazed with this hotel and its amenities! Not only did we have an amazing view, nice location (could easily walk around uptown Sedona), free parking and a trail down to Oak Creek, but the amenities - multiple swimming pools and hot tubs, steam room, sauna, multiple game rooms with pool tables, ping pong, Wii, TVs and a FABULOUS breakfast buffet (with great view) all included. I would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Sedona this past week and stayed 3 nights at the Best Western Arroyo Roble. We stayed in a king room with a view of the red rocks (not in the creekside villas). The room was always clean, and the staff were friendly. The bathroom was a little small, but nothing to gripe about. The breakfast was amazing and I see why people rave about it. The spa included a pool, hot tub, dry sauna, and steam room. It was great to relax there in the evenings. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a redrock view room...There was nothing like waking up to the sun shining o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We are so glad you and your wife had the opportunity to really "experience" all our hotel has to offer. Our views, our breakfast, our clean rooms and our amenities are things we take great pride in along with our friendly staff.

And thank you for recommending to future guest the View Rooms. Yes, there is nothing quite like waking up to the Sedona Red Rock Views.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tried this hotel for 1 night and loved everything about it. The location is perrrrfect too. Full breakfast included was great...kids loved being able to make the waffles fresh. Bed was comfortable and room view was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TRAVELHIGHSurprise,

We are so grateful for your amazing review of our gorgeous property. Sounds like you truly enjoyed the beauty of Sedona and the incredible views and amenities here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas.

Please come see us again very soon. We look forward to it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family of 6 stayed for four nights late December in a creek side villa.

We really enjoyed our stay, accommodations were more than we had expected, downstairs was a large living area, gas fireplace, sofa sleeper and a rollaway, with doors opening onto the creek. Large fully stocked kitchen with washer and dryer. Downstairs toilet, large entrance area leading upstairs to two bedrooms. Master with full ensuite with spa bath, sitting area with gas fireplace, second bedroom with queen bed, and another bathroom.

Included was breakfast but this is a good 5 minute hike up the hill to the main hotel. The breakfast selection was good, cereals, waffle, toast, fruit and yogurt, and also hot eggs sausages, hash. Staff were excellent, quickly clearing tables and very friendly.

The two downsides were our check in experience. There was two people behind the desk, the young girl who first started serving us, and then the guy who seemed to take over, rapidly handed us our room keys, quickly told us how to get to our room, all as quickly as possible as though we had been interrupting and wanted us gone as quickly as possible, didn't like when i tried to ask questions.

Our first night we were all cold and didn't sleep as well as we should have. There was something wrong with the heating as it hadn't gone beyond 59'. The next morning i rang the desk to report this, yes they sent someone quickly, but my husband didn't like the look he was given as though we didn't know how to work the thermostat . Upon taking a look and muttering he would need tools he was gone again. Thankfully when we returned from our day out the heating was working.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear 5fromNZ,

Thank you so much for your review of our beautiful hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our creekside villas. They are beautiful aren't they? Our breakfast tops all others in Sedona and we thank you for your kind words.

We apologize for your heating issues and glad it was resolved quickly. We look forward to your next stay with us very very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room was average and a little noisy, since the door was facing the street. The bed was comfortable enough, with a very heavy blanket. The main problem was the touch screen thermostat which did not function properly. We spent two nights sleeping in a room that was much warmer than we wanted it to be. We mentioned the thermostat problem with the hotel and we were told that it would have been looked at, but it still did not work properly after that. Considering we spent $160 per night we were very disappointed about our room temperature problem.
Breakfast was fair (way better than the Best Western in Phoenix). There is also a "Club Room" with pools, sauna, steam room, billiards... which we did not use but that looked nice. Location is good, but it seems that in Sedona you still need to drive a little to go places.
We are not planning to return to this hotel and can not recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Tosca,

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay here with us. We certainly strive to exceed guests expectations. Perhaps consider another stay with us to give you the opportunity to experience all the amenities that you didn't have a chance to utilize. We would love the opportunity to win your business permanently.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.