We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved IT and the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Surprise
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved IT and the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tried this hotel for 1 night and loved everything about it. The location is perrrrfect too. Full breakfast included was great...kids loved being able to make the waffles fresh. Bed was comfortable and room view was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear TRAVELHIGHSurprise,

We are so grateful for your amazing review of our gorgeous property. Sounds like you truly enjoyed the beauty of Sedona and the incredible views and amenities here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas.

Please come see us again very soon. We look forward to it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    555
    290
    59
    9
    6
See reviews for
343
356
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family of 6 stayed for four nights late December in a creek side villa.

We really enjoyed our stay, accommodations were more than we had expected, downstairs was a large living area, gas fireplace, sofa sleeper and a rollaway, with doors opening onto the creek. Large fully stocked kitchen with washer and dryer. Downstairs toilet, large entrance area leading upstairs to two bedrooms. Master with full ensuite with spa bath, sitting area with gas fireplace, second bedroom with queen bed, and another bathroom.

Included was breakfast but this is a good 5 minute hike up the hill to the main hotel. The breakfast selection was good, cereals, waffle, toast, fruit and yogurt, and also hot eggs sausages, hash. Staff were excellent, quickly clearing tables and very friendly.

The two downsides were our check in experience. There was two people behind the desk, the young girl who first started serving us, and then the guy who seemed to take over, rapidly handed us our room keys, quickly told us how to get to our room, all as quickly as possible as though we had been interrupting and wanted us gone as quickly as possible, didn't like when i tried to ask questions.

Our first night we were all cold and didn't sleep as well as we should have. There was something wrong with the heating as it hadn't gone beyond 59'. The next morning i rang the desk to report this, yes they sent someone quickly, but my husband didn't like the look he was given as though we didn't know how to work the thermostat . Upon taking a look and muttering he would need tools he was gone again. Thankfully when we returned from our day out the heating was working.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear 5fromNZ,

Thank you so much for your review of our beautiful hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in one of our creekside villas. They are beautiful aren't they? Our breakfast tops all others in Sedona and we thank you for your kind words.

We apologize for your heating issues and glad it was resolved quickly. We look forward to your next stay with us very very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room was average and a little noisy, since the door was facing the street. The bed was comfortable enough, with a very heavy blanket. The main problem was the touch screen thermostat which did not function properly. We spent two nights sleeping in a room that was much warmer than we wanted it to be. We mentioned the thermostat problem with the hotel and we were told that it would have been looked at, but it still did not work properly after that. Considering we spent $160 per night we were very disappointed about our room temperature problem.
Breakfast was fair (way better than the Best Western in Phoenix). There is also a "Club Room" with pools, sauna, steam room, billiards... which we did not use but that looked nice. Location is good, but it seems that in Sedona you still need to drive a little to go places.
We are not planning to return to this hotel and can not recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Tosca,

We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay here with us. We certainly strive to exceed guests expectations. Perhaps consider another stay with us to give you the opportunity to experience all the amenities that you didn't have a chance to utilize. We would love the opportunity to win your business permanently.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Spent a weekend at Best Western Arroya Roble Hotel and loved it! The staff was friendly and gave us great recommendations. The rooms were clean and offered great views of the Sedona mountains. We walked to the creek and enjoyed the scenery. Enjoyed star-gazing on our patio later that night. Clear beautiful skies...we could see all the constilations. The beds were so comfortable that we ended up sleeping in. Full breakfast was offered free of charge in the mornilng! Waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, muffins, juice and coffee. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Angelina,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our beautiful hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed the beauty of Sedona with us. There's nothing quite like a comfy bed, seeing all the stars in the sky sleeping in and a hot full breakfast to complete a relaxing vacation. :-) We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The balcony looked out onto the red bluffs of Sedona. Oak Creek was within minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is situated in the heart of Sedona with plenty of shopping available within walking distance. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Cindy

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Aren't the views from the balcony incredible. We are so glad you enjoyed the views, the breakfast, the location and all the wonderful amenities our hotel offers our guests.

We are looking forward to your next stay very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Room Suit was big and spacious, jacuzzy was wven better. Its hard to find a room woth good space for everything and this was it. It had a W/I shower i LOOVEDD it!!! We were on our honeymoon. Fridge and Micro included, Extra balnket, and pillow in room so i didnt have to go to FD. Breakfast was also delicious, beats the hotel continental breakfast . WE loved it and will be returning. Cleanliness was exelent:)

Room Tip: North Rooms have a great view and are super quiet, its like having your own studio aptmnt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Emma,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our newly remodeled fabulous North Signature Plus Rooms. We are so happy your enjoyed your Honeymoon with us. These are truly special rooms. Thank you for sharing your memories with us and we can't wait to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.