We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The balcony looked out onto the red bluffs of Sedona. Oak Creek was within minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel is situated in the heart of Sedona with plenty of shopping available within walking distance. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Cindy

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. Aren't the views from the balcony incredible. We are so glad you enjoyed the views, the breakfast, the location and all the wonderful amenities our hotel offers our guests.

We are looking forward to your next stay very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    325
    64
    10
    6
See reviews for
389
423
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Room Suit was big and spacious, jacuzzy was wven better. Its hard to find a room woth good space for everything and this was it. It had a W/I shower i LOOVEDD it!!! We were on our honeymoon. Fridge and Micro included, Extra balnket, and pillow in room so i didnt have to go to FD. Breakfast was also delicious, beats the hotel continental breakfast . WE loved it and will be returning. Cleanliness was exelent:)

Room Tip: North Rooms have a great view and are super quiet, its like having your own studio aptmnt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Emma,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our newly remodeled fabulous North Signature Plus Rooms. We are so happy your enjoyed your Honeymoon with us. These are truly special rooms. Thank you for sharing your memories with us and we can't wait to see you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been going to this location since 1985. The scenery is great. You can watch some old western movies and actually recognize the background scenery of the area. Accommodations are very good. The pool is well maintained as is the entire property area. The Creek side villa’s are more than a regular room, but well worth it. Huge trees, squirrels, hiking trail, and the grocery store right are down the road. Also don’t miss Picazzo’s Pizza and the Owaca Restaurant . Owaca is right across the street! Shopping on the adjacent property, gift stores etc. We always have a good time.

Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Kevin,

We are honored to have received this review and are very grateful to have your continued support and patronage over the years. Repeat guests like yourselves are special to us. :-)

We are so glad you shared how much variety there is at the property along with sharing your expereinces. Yes, the villas are a special treat and just wait until our February remodel....they will be even more special.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. We will see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. The Hotels location is great. You can walk out the front door and your in upper downtown Sedona. The breakfast was great. If you have time you can enjoy the relaxing pools along with the game rooms at the Arroyo Robie Hotel. The views are great but the hotel is a little pricey.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our second year staying here on the way to Phoenix and we just love the view. The beds are the most comfortable I can remember and the breakfast is first rate by the chef.
Very friendly and hospitable greeting and service when requested. I would recommend this BW for business or pleasure, just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Agree with all the prior reviews. This is a great place to stay. The rooms are average and rates are somewhat pricey though (hence the 4 stars instead of 5). But you are paying for the location, and the great view. The breakfast is nice and has a variety. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the redrocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy E, Owner at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Rajpriya99,

We appreciate your review. As a family owned and operated business, we are always thrilled to hear when guests enjoy their stay and will return to see us again! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to your next visit to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.