We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. The Hotels location is great. You can walk out the front door and your in upper downtown Sedona. The breakfast was great. If you have time you can enjoy the relaxing pools along with the game rooms at the Arroyo Robie Hotel. The views are great but the hotel is a little pricey.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    317
    62
    9
    6
See reviews for
369
398
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is our second year staying here on the way to Phoenix and we just love the view. The beds are the most comfortable I can remember and the breakfast is first rate by the chef.
Very friendly and hospitable greeting and service when requested. I would recommend this BW for business or pleasure, just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Agree with all the prior reviews. This is a great place to stay. The rooms are average and rates are somewhat pricey though (hence the 4 stars instead of 5). But you are paying for the location, and the great view. The breakfast is nice and has a variety. We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the redrocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy E, Owner at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Rajpriya99,

We appreciate your review. As a family owned and operated business, we are always thrilled to hear when guests enjoy their stay and will return to see us again! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to your next visit to Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel is located within walking distance of upper Sedona, a bit touristy. Shops, tours and restaurants abound nearby if needed to access by foot.
The best part is their breakfast. Gil provides an unbelievable choice of home made selections. Just excellent! Delicious! For the health conscious,too!

Room Tip: Ask for the red rock side because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy E, Owner at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Seethesites50,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found breakfast to be exceptional! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Gil and the entire breakfast staff. They will be pleased to hear your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado City, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this location due to the close proximity of Uptown Sedona, and the shops and restaurants. The hotel is pretty typical in decor, etc, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were average, but nice, and did include a mini-fridge and safe. The showers, when working, was awesome - good water pressure! We had one night where something was on the frizt and had only lukewarm showers. The downsides were that there is only 1 elevator, and the hotel seems to be in violation of fire code as far was where they store their luggage racks - they are stored on the first floor by the bottom of the stairs you come by, and you have to squeeze yourself through a small space to get by them, so using the stairs was kind of a pain.

The price for a regular room was $249/night, which upon seeing the hotel, was kind of ridiculous; I later saw that there were several other hotels in the area that were much more reasonable and also in walking distance of town.

Housekeeping forgot to replace glasses that they took (plastic cups by the way - for $249 a night??!!), and left obvious hair in the tub after they had "cleaned" it.

The breakfast was included, and was pretty much standard hotel fare, but the breakfast staff was awesome - friendly, responsive, and the dinging room was kept very clean.

Not sure I would stay here again as I thought was overpriced a bit, but experience was decent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy E, Owner at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear CAMcDonald,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the staff to be friendly, our location to be convenient, and the room to be comfortable. From your comments, you may not be aware in addition to the full hot breakfast buffet, included with your stay is free wi-fi, access to the 15,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse featuring in/outdoor pools and whirlpools, steam room, sauna, game room, pool tables, etc. Also, there is over 600 feet of private access on sparkling Oak Creek in a park-like setting for all our guests to enjoy. All of this is INCLUDED without a "resort fee". We hope that the next time you're in Sedona, you will try us again and take advantage of all of the complimentary on-site activities and amenities that our hotel has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here last weekend for a girls getaway. We requested a villa on the creek side, downstairs there was a nice stocked kitchen, dining area, living room with a fireplace and bathroom. Upstairs was 2 nice bedrooms with a king and queen in the other room with 2 full e bathrooms. ,They also had a nice balcony upstairs as well as a patio downstairs, The staff was very kind , the complentary breakfast had a nice variety buffet. We left our car there and did quite a bit of shopping on the main strip. The outside by the creek had beautiful picnic grounds, large chairs and swings. It was too cold for us to sit outside but we do go for a short time. We loved this place and already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

After spending a week traveling for business, my husband and I ended my trip with two days of rest and relaxation. The room was superb. Our room came with a balcony and fire place. The weather turned cold with snow flurries. What a treat to sit by the fire, have a glass of wine while taking in the beauty of Sedona and unwind.

Breakfast was wonderful, especially the salsa. The breakfast attendant was extremely nice and gracious. The rest of the staff could take notes from his level of service. While the other staff were helpful their weren't welcoming.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.