We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Glendora, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

After spending a week traveling for business, my husband and I ended my trip with two days of rest and relaxation. The room was superb. Our room came with a balcony and fire place. The weather turned cold with snow flurries. What a treat to sit by the fire, have a glass of wine while taking in the beauty of Sedona and unwind.

Breakfast was wonderful, especially the salsa. The breakfast attendant was extremely nice and gracious. The rest of the staff could take notes from his level of service. While the other staff were helpful their weren't welcoming.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    323
    63
    9
    6
See reviews for
385
417
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had planned to be here a week but a family emergency meant we only had 3 nights which were very enjoyable. The rooms here are a bit dated but you are really paying for the view which is magnificent. We had the blue moon rising on our first night here. The room was clean, the staff friendly and polite, the breakfast room was great with loads of choices and again good service. One situation that I personally didn't like was a new policy in some Best Westerns where if you are staying multiple nights they ask on a card that you hang on the door if you'd like full service, linens and garbage only or no service every other day. When on vacation I like my bed to be made up, part of my holiday, and although we didn't need clean towels I marked that only thinking the bed would get made - we certainly didn't need full service. The bed wasn't made and a phone call to the front was answered right away that someone would come and do that. I believe this is a new general Best Western hotel policy and I will be contacting them regarding this. We also had a situation with a safety deposit box not working properly that they worked very hard to fix and it took longer than anticipated but we were given a good credit for the inconvenience which we appreciated as it did mar one evening there. Bottom line, we would be back

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the room with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a standout Best Western. The rooms are larger, the bath more luxurious, and with nicer amenities the whole property is generally more upscale. We stayed for 2 nights in a room at the north end of the property which had a large, lovely balcony with a view of the red rocks. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices and service was very friendly and attentive. The location is at the end of the busy shopping, restaurant main street so we did not have to drive to dinner either night. Having strolled down to the creekside villas, one can see that those might be better for families who want to enjoy the pools, playgound and club facilities.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy E, Owner at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear maggie44113,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our recently renovated North Signature Rooms. During the renovation, we tried to add "little extras" such as multiple body sprays in the showers, 42" TV's, custom furniture, and wet bars for your enjoyment, and it is always nice to hear such positive feedback.

We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and that you were met each morning with friendly and attentive staff.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We enjoy our stay at this hotel more every year...the staff even remember us! We always get a room in the North Building- larger and very quiet. Parking is safe and close. The staff should be commended:from the housekeeping and maintenance staff to the Breakfast area/staff. The "Entertainment" building if fabulous-gym, pools, Hot tubs, sauna, sm game room, piano, pool table and Lg TV really give family's the extra for kids. The front desk folks are always friendly and very helpful...special thanks to Ana and Adam!! Gil and the staff fixing and serving breakfast do a great job. We use the laundry facility and have no complaints. The hotel is beautiful, modern and perfectly clean. The free breakfast is much better than average(for a free, included breakfast). It is perfectly located and the views are to die for...that's only one of the reasons we come back yearly!!! Everything is an easy walk. Short drive to West Sedona, where the locals "live" has several eateries and a great grocery. My husband and I come every year to hike and enjoy the area. We would stay NO where else. The managing staff should be commended for the gorgeous Hotel and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Any room North building or a villa on Creekside-not so much Red Rock View but beautiful along peacef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy E, Owner at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. As a family owned business, we know how important it is to continue making improvements at the hotel while offering great customer service. It is our goal to provide an atmosphere where our guests can look forward to coming back to enjoy the property year after year. It is such an honor to know that you have chosen our property 5 years in a row, and that hopefully we can continue to earn your business in the years to come! I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western for 2 night in mid October. The hotel rooms were adequate for for the four of us- two kids 10 and 12- we used the sofabed. The rooms were clean and fairly modern. We had a redrock view room- fantastic views...well worth paying for the view. The pools were great- 3 in total. It was nice to have the club to use with kids. There were pool table, table shuffleboardetc. There was also a sauna and steam room. The kids also enjoyed exploring the creek on the property.The breakfast was plentiful and good and the staff was very attentive. The hotel is in a great location- can very easily walk to everything in the quaint town of Sedona. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a standard room facing the red rocks and that was the best choice for the views. The villas etc. may have more space but unfortunately not the views - all that money and you're not looking at the mountains. The room's accommodations and amenities were typical but you pay the excess rate for the view and it is worth it. Watch the sun rise, shine, and set on your mountains. Look at Snoppy Rock with Woodstock on his nose. The breakfast buffet is a definite step up from the standard ones most such hotels offer.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin Illinois
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The location is key here. At the top of the main street rout 89 uptown sedona. The shops and restaurants are right outside the front door.Parking has some stalls on a slant upgrade but otherwise always found a spot.
The hotel is charming and has excellent views of the red rocks from the porch. We did not use the extras here as we came in late from grand canyon. The only thing we did use was the breakfast buffet that was wonderful. full selection of hot and cold items. ( served in building across from hotel)
The room was spacious and clean. Has everything you need for comfortable stay. We booked a room with a view of the red rocks highly recomend it. Only used room to sleep in cant comment on the other ammeneties.
Overall this is a nice place to stay and a great location to stay at. the only down side is the cost to stay here. i felt it was a little overpriced.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view and a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.