We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on oak creek and in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
tucson
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“on oak creek and in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The creek is way in the back and at the bottom of the hill behind the hotel . The hotel is right at the edge of town. Easy to walk to restaurants and stroll. Breakfast is included. Indoor outdoor pool for the kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    363
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
444
463
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I really want to rate the chef who prepared outstanding breakfast fare for both mornings we were in Sedona. His name is Gilbert, and he did a fabulous job of preparing several hot dishes, as well as the usual eggs, meat, oatmeal, yogurt with fruit, granola, etc. The casseroles were delicious! He checked on the serving area regularly to ensure that everything was up to his strict standards. After the first morning, we really looked forward to visiting the breakfast area again so we could repeat the wonderful experience Chef Gilbert provided. A huge thank you to this motel's valuable asset. He definitely adds to the enjoyment of this motel experience! Bravo, Chef Gilbert!

Room Tip: For an additional $20 per night, we chose the backside of the property for the view of the red rock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week while in Sedona celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in one of the Suites in the North building which had a king size bed, jacuzzi for 2, fireplace, and huge walk-in shower equipped with a rain water shower head. We had our own little patio with redrock views. There was a beautiful full breakfast that changed a little bit each day we were there. The hotel had it's own outdoor pool however you also had use of all the ammenities within the resort at the back of the property. You also get your own reserved parking place when staying in the north building. The only problem we had was with our internet service, the wireless wouldn't connect. The staff at the front desk immediately came with us back to the room and changed the router. We were able to connect but would lose the connection from time to time. We did get $100 of our stay because of it. We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: room in north building with fireplace and jacuzzi if you are staying for a special occasion!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom suite. Quite nice but looking a little tired around the edges.
The big problem was that unbeknown to my wife the dishwasher was leaking on to the kitchen floor.
My wife slipped on the floor and broke her arm!
Called reception to report emergency. No first aiders, just a girl with a few bandages turned up after 10 minutes!
No help at all,just suggested we go to a medical centre down the road.
Completely useless and would not be allowed to happen in the UK especially with a large chain.

Travellers beware!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This was my first time to Sedona and I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice in staying here. It ihas a great location with awesome views of the red rocks including "Snoopy rock". The staff were really friendly and had good recommendations for dining and activities. The continental breakfast had a wide assortment of offerings which was kept well stocked. The room was very clean and had very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor with views of the red rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a beautiful Red Rock view from our balcony, sound-prove clean room, 24 hour coffee or tea or hot chocolate in the lobby., complementary hot breakfast.
We were very happy with the hotel. I would highly recommend it.
The A/C unit was rather loud, but at this time of the year we did not have to leave it on at night.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Found on the upper end of Sedona, this hotel seems to be a great value. Staff friendly and helpful. Centrally located near shops and restaurants. Rooms comfortable. Ask for a creekside room for a terrific sunset view. Full breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.