We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cardiff
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our second visit to this hotel and just as memorable as the first. Glorious surroundings but near to all the "action" of Sedona. (As other people have mentioned, Sedona shuts down around 9pm but it`s such a lovely place that you forgive it)
Nice room with a balcony facing the street which was fine for us. Sometimes we pay extra for views, sometimes we don`t, and I was perfectly happy watching people strolling around from my balcony. The red rocks are all around so you don`t have to move far to get your fill.
Peaceful pool area with a second pool further down by the creek. Pool was warm enough for me to get Hubby in too! Only sound down there is that of the cicadas.
Excellent complimentary breakfast served in the building next door and you can sit outside. I have never had such a great view over breakfast.
Whilst we were there we did a helicopter flight over the Red Rocks. Can`t recommend this enough - it was the highlight of our vacation.
Miss this place already.
Sigh.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. We are so glad you have returned to us for a 2nd time and that we were able to make your visit so special yet again.
We pride ourselves in creating an "experience" for our guests and hope that we continue to exceed your expectations and are able to create even more future memories for you and your family.
Thanks again.

Lonnie Lille
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    362
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
444
463
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you are looking for best location, outstanding accommodations and helpful staff, look no further than the Arroya Robel Hotel and Creekside Villas! We,a group of 5 "girlfriends," late 50s+ stayed in a corner villa. It was as if we were in another world! The balcony overlooked the babbling creek and although we did not use them grills were available, which we thought great for families! The villas have 2 levels and roomy with beds so comfy, huge master bath, along with another full and half bath also kept so clean and immaculate! An excellent healthy breakfast is served daily which is complimentary and once again the staff so very pleasant and friendly. The property is right in the middle of uptown Sedona easily walking distance to fine shops and restaurants. Others are just a short drive like Cafe Elote. The hotel staff, Adam, Josh and Nick and the others went above and beyond to extend their kindness to us! Our boarding passes were even printed so we did not have to return earlier in the day! We would certainly highly recommend this outstanding property and hope to return as well!

Room Tip: corner villa sunny and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. Yes, we do have an amazing staff here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas. We care about your experience with us and we are so glad that showed during your stay with us.

We sincerely hope that you visit us again very soon.

Thanks again,
Warm Regards,

Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We had a huge room in this hotel . The reception staff were excellent, the rooms were clean and overlooked the Red Rock Mountains. The hotel is in the centre of Sedona and ideally located. A free breakfast was provided and the service in the breakfast room was very good and friendly. Sedona closes down at nine o clock at night. All the restaurants close at nine so eat early ! Sedona is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to review our beautiful hotel here in Sedona. We absolutely have an amazing location and we pride ourselves in the ability to create an amazing experience for all our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and truly look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again and see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a 10 week odyssey out West and we thought it was great. The views of the red rocks from the balcony was terrific, we even saw a double rainbow one afternoon. The rooms are nice and beds comfortable. As others have said the buffet breakfast was great with something different everyday. Best breakfast buffet on our 10 week trip. My kids also loved the clubhouse activities at the time share villas behind the hotel. The hotel is located in a convenient location and staff was friendly. The owner even offered to help us pack the car on the day we left. We rearranged our trip to stay an extra night and are glad we did. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room overlooking the Red Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWARHmanagement, General Manager at Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your heartfelt review. We pride ourselves in personal service and creating a memorable experience here at the Best Western Arroyo Roble Hotel and Creekside Villas.

We have been told our breakfast is the Best in Sedona and having an excellent breakfast in the morning while sitting outside and enjoying the Red Rock views is truly a blessing. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you and your family were able to utilize all our amenities as well. The clubhouse is great for the kids!

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Again, thanks for your time and your very special review. We truly appreciate it.

Warm Regards,
Lonnie Lillie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

As others have said, this is a lovely hotel in a wonderful location. There isn't a bad view from anywhere on this property. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was most helpful. Their breakfast buffet had a good variety of items and the waffle machines were a big hit with my 'boys' (husband & step-son!). We'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our family of four stayed for three nights in the September monsoon season and enjoyed this great property in wonderful location with great view. The grounds are beautiful with red rock views from the balcony. The hotel shares club-house facilities with the creek-side timeshare villas. The hotel's pool is small but nice; the club-house has a wonderful indoor pool with a "swim through" connection to a big outdoor pool. There are indoor and outdoor hot spas, wet and dry sauna, billiard table, ping pong table, indoor shuffleboard table, "foosball" table, and picnic tables by Oak Creek. Breakfast is wonderful (hot oatmeal, cold cereals, eggs, potatoes, biscuits/gravy, sausage or ham, make your own waffles, fruit/bananas, yogurt) and the staff are all very friendly. While we originally did not intend to make use of the clubhouse activities, due to heavy rain with thunderstorms on one day, we made good use of the clubhouse and enjoyed the pools on a second afternoon. Refrigerator in the room completed the amenities. This hotel has every need covered and in our opinion qualifies as a "resort".

Room Tip: Balcony view rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days in August. The grounds and the views are simply beautiful. I liked the hotel's location at the end of uptown, away from the crowds but able to walk to anywhere uptown. Staff were very friendly, housekeeper was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the red rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas

Address: 400 North State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#7 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel And Creekside Villas
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.