We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Phoenix,AZ
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Sedona West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a good stay, our first time to this hotel, it has been many years since we have visited Sedona. This hotel used to be Kokopelli Inn & Suites, it has been the APH for over 1 year. The hotel is two stories with outside access. There is no elevator so if you have difficulty climbing stairs ask or reserve a lower floor room. We had a Deluxe King bed guest room with a jacuzzi tub in the room(did not use this) We had a patio with 2 chairs and a small table on the back of the room which was very nice and private. We had no problem using the wi-fi in the room(complimentary). The lighting by the bed and behind the bed was "cool" and different. The large tiled shower and toilet were together in a room with an exhaust fan. The room also featured a microwave and a refrigerator that we did utilize. In the room is a flat screen TV Sansui brand that swivels, but no sleep timer that I could find. In the room was a single serve coffee machine with Starbucks coffee-better than the lobby coffee. The room had a small wall safe. The bathroom sink is actually immediately as you enter the room and if a person is standing at the sink and a person is trying to exit or enter the room they will get hit.
There were cookies in the lobby in the afternoon and coffee all day. Breakfast was served in the lobby from 7am to 10am everyday. Example of the variety: eggs,bacon-1 day, sausage-the other day,biscuits,bread,bagels & cream cheese,muffins, make your own battered waffles,3 kinds of cereal,milk, OJ,apple,strawberry & kiwi juices,yogurt, apples, and coffee from a nescafe machine which I did not care for.
I used the outdoor spa,which was heated very nicely. The pool was not heated.
Plenty of complimentary parking. The hotel is divided into 4 buildings.
There is a laundry room with pay machines and a vending machine. There is a small exercise room off the lobby with 2 machines.
Local calls are free. We needed more towels and housekeeping was very prompt in bringing them to the room;nice touch.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs get a lower floor room,no elevator on property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel. My staff and myself strive to make sure that each guest is treated as family. I will share all of your comments with my staff, and hope to see you again next time you visit Sedona.

Thank you again,

Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    50
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
35
72
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were a little disappointed in our stay as it was an average facility with an above average room rate but then Sedona is a tourist location and everything seemed to be pricey. My first disappointment was that we ended up with a room on the second floor and no elevator. Since we have been traveling for a week and had a lot of luggage this made it difficult. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we got to meet both the owner and manager during get the early morning visit to the breakfast. They indicate breakfast us served at 7 am which is later than I have seen at most hotels but since I am an early riser and was down searching for a cup of coffee at 6:30 I was happy to see that it was ready at 6:30. There were two lines that appeared on our TV when we watched in the evening and the toilet kept running. Will look for different option in Sedona next time we visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for you response, we appreciate your comments. We try very hard to make sure that each guest experiences the full Sedona experience. I will share your comments with my staff, they strive to make each guest experience a memorable one. We hope to see you the next time that you visit Sedona.

Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice upgrades! Peaceful environment. Front desk staff were helpful, price was good for the night we stayed. In_room Jacuzzi was delightful, also included fridge and microwave with room. highly recommend.

Room Tip: jacuzzi tub! an absolute must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel, The staff and myself do strive to make your experience at the Arroyo Pinion a positive one. The jacuzzi suites are my favorite as well. After a long day of hiking in Sedona, a jacuzzi is a must. We hope to see you again soon when your traveling back to the area...

Thank You

Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were lovely and newly remodeled. The location was perfect for the area's activities. Highly recommend the hotel. Having a refrigerator and microwave was convenient.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My staff and myself are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We are hoping to see you again soon when you come back to the Sedona area.

Thanks again,

Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, KY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had originally booked another motel. Upon arrival the place was in the process of being remodeled so they referred us to the Arroyo Pinion which worked out better for us. First, the entire staff was very nice and friendly. We had a couple of minor requests and both were handled promptly. The room (king) was over the office so it was very quiet. It was a nice size and very clean and well maintained. We liked staying on this end of town near the Safeway so we could grab sandwiches before we headed off in the morning. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice response. My staff and myself try strive to give the best service and impecable product while your visiting our beautiful town. Thanking you again, and hope to see you again when you visit Sedona again...

Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed for a week long training session. I was treated well. Hotel acknowledged my choice hotels gold membership & gave me a free room upgrade. All staff I interacted with were very helpful. Since there were only a couple people staying that week the morning staff, usually Sarabeth, offered to custom cook breakfast.

The only problem I had was inconsistent internet and both the staff & internet help desk were unable to completely resolve it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles H, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. It is so appreciated. I am so glad that your experience visiting the Sedona area was a positive one. We truly try to make sure you the guest feel at home. I will be sure to let the staff know about your comments, and again, Thank you very much,


Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here one night-good place and good value. Our check in by Kali was nice and she was very helpful. Our room was nice and clean. Good location near lots of restaurants and grocery store. Breakfast was good, the area was well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleshoward1955, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for your nice response. My staff and myself strive to make your experience in Sedona a very memorable one.

Hope to see you again when visiting the Sedona area.

Thank you
Charles Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.