We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The property is well taken care of. My room (though the smallest on the property) was clean and newly renovated. Had a microwave and refrig. I've been in smaller rooms elsewhere. All staff members were cheerful and helpful. Nice included hot breakfast too set in the pretty lobby area. Don't usually see included hot breakfasts anymore. I didn't try the restaurant near by nor tired room service.

Room Tip: 1st level nice since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. And, we thank you for your comments.
When we shared your comments with our staff as a routine procedure, everyone was delighted to hear your comments for the smallest room. We all appreciate it.
We have only 2 small rooms on the property and they are ideal for a single person or if you are on a budget. As you noticed, even though they are small, they do have one queen bed and have all the nice amenities.
Please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    88
    19
    8
    10
See reviews for
56
134
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel during a very busy weekend in Sedona. We were impressed with the entire property our brief stay. Upon arrival I was greeted by the manager, Jack, who was very pleasant, helpful and accomodating.

The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable. The room was spacious with a refrigerator, mocrowave and coffe maker that actually had Starbucks coffee.

The hot tub was perfect. Clean, not too hot and open early enough for us to enjoy it before our busy day started.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view. There are only a few rooms with this but they are placed out of the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We thank you for the excellent recommendation. Thank you for recognizing all the new fine amenities in the room.
We also have a brand new Wi-Fi system. Feel free to use it next time.
You are right, we do have a few Partial View rooms. And, we are located across from the Thunder Mountain and surrounding rocks that are visible from the street right outside the hotel. Some rock formations are also visible from the pool area.
We invite you to come and stay with us again soon and please recommend us to your family and friends.
Thanks you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The rooms were clean and newly decorated. They are setting up an exercise room. They currently have nice equipment, just putting the details in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A very nice breakfast is served daily.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. And, thank you for noticing the clean rooms.
Our state of the art new Exercise Equipment with I-pads was installed just a week ago. Now, we are just waiting for the contractor to install the new mirrors. All other details are done.
All renovation work at the hotel is complete. Our Building has been here for about 10 years. However, this year, we removed everything from the rooms and installed all brand new Furnishings along with our new Name, Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Collection.
We invite you to please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Three and a half stars, the rooms are relatively large, and well appointed. All the conveniences, comfy beds with four(!) pillows, a chair with ottoman, desk, the works. Big fluffy towels, too. Pool and hot tub make it very nice. The grounds are surrounded by greenery, with tables and chairs set around to enjoy the outdoors. The only real drawback is that there is no good view from the hotel of the red rock scenery we came here to draw.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for all your positive comments.
You are absolutely correct that we do not have many rooms with the views. We do have some rooms with Partial view. However, we are located right across from the Thunder Mountain and the surrounding red rock formations. They all are visible from the street just outside the hotel. without having to drive anywhere. Also, some of the rocks are visible from the pool area.
Many of guests tell us that they are out and about all day to see the red rocks from Helicopter, plane, Jeeps, ATVs, uptown shopping, Hot Air Balloons or see them while Hiking. Then they come back to the room to enjoy the new and fine amenities at the Arroyo Pinion Hotel.
We invite you come and stay with us again and ask for our Partial View room.
Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very nice, good pool. BUT PLEASE, get rid of the Nescafe machine and have a real coffee maker for the continental breakfast. When we first checked in, I noticed blood on a sheet. manager moved us immediately

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We certainly appreciate it.
We have passed on your comments about Coffee to upper management for their reconsideration. They had previously replaced the regular coffee with this, as it is always served hot instantly and never cold or stale.
Our linen are very crisp and clean and our guests always compliment us on them. Yours was an exception. Our sheets are laundered professionally and we forwarded the sheet with a brown mark to them. They determined that it was a stain (not blood) and it was missed in their inspection cycle. They apologized and we extend our apology once again to you for the stain as well.
We look forward to having you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I just recently visited this hotel the weekend of 8/23-8/24 of 2013. The first thing I noticed was the clean, pleasant, quiet grounds. The hotel looked very nice. It was still being remodeled at the time with just a few more updates, but what I saw thus far was very nice. The staff was VERY pleasant and accommodating for the most part. The Value was GREAT. My only complaint was that the room came with a Jacuzzi tub that was certainly not built for 2. The romance sort of leaves if you can't comfortably fit 2 people. And we are not large people. And the picture shows a fireplace. I was unaware that this was not standard in the King Deluxe room. But over all a really good experience. Next time I want a fire place since the tub will only be for show...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you had a really good experience.
Special Thanks for noticing the GREAT Value. Our staff was very happy to hear appreciation of their performance.
All the work at Hotel is now complete. New State of the art Fitness equipment with I-pads has also been installed now. The only thing we are waiting for are the new mirrors on the fitness room walls.
For clarification, I would agree with you that our Jacuzzi tubs are not intended for 2 people. But, one person can certainly sit and enjoy the TV from it.
Our Deluxe King has Jacuzzi, King Bed and Patio. Our Premium King has all that and Gas Fire place. The Fireplace turns on with a switch so no mess and Ashes to deal with. There is slight difference in price. We will be glad to accommodate you next time in our Fireplace room for Romance. Incidentally, we do sell a Romance Package.
We invite you to come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This property has recently been remodeled. Quiet location on the west side of Sedona, but an easy drive to the main tourist area. Friendly and accommodating staff. Pretty good value for the rate we were charged. Only complaint we had was a very noisy A/C unit in the room which did not work very efficiently. Since the manager explained that more remodeling was planned, maybe improving the A/C systems are on the list. Not a luxury property, but comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thanks for nice comments about our location, Quieteness, easy accesss and friendly accomodating staff. It is much appreciated. We recently installed half new ACs and remaining were installed a couple of years ago. so, they were just inspected and corrected as needed. Surprisingly, your AC unit was noisy. So, we again inspected all rooms and replaced the one that we found to be a little noisier. Please accept our apology.
In Future, if you have any issue whatsoever, please just dial 0 and our staff is ready to assist you and correct the problem right away.

You are right about the Luxurious amenities such as Restaurant, Bar and multiple pools etc, that we lack. However, all in room ameties are luxurious such as Beautyrest mattrresses, starbucks coffee, custom lighting, custom made furniture, USB ports and plenty of outlets built in furniture, custom carpets, custom tile, hot breakfast etc.
Thanks again for your comments and we invite you to come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sedona
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Outdoor Pool & Spa - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.