We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Relaxing First Family Vacation !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
“The Perfect Relaxing First Family Vacation !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have never been so relaxed and happy to be away from home. Its our family of fives FIRST Vacation ....we couldn't be more pleased. A Staff that is always helpful and HAPPY to help :) and a welcoming and cozy room , clean and comfortable. we just cannot express how happy we were to stay at this hotel. yey for great customer service and a clean comfortable facility.....and don't let me forget to mention how beautiful it is. it feels like your own oasis surrounded by trees! thank you !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We greatly appreciate it.
I am glad you noted the surroundings here with a lot trees. We have a beautiful architecture with 4 buildings and several offsets, which made the Landscape possible 10 years ago or so when the buildings were first built. Now, the trees are mature. And, with the exception of the lobby building, the other 3 buildings are tucked away from road. So, there is no noise from Traffic. Instead early morning you hear the chirping of birds from the trees when you step out from your door.
We invite you to come and stay with us again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
37
80
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel, on our way from Tennessee to California. It was an upscale hotel, very nice, clean and a good price. A bathroom bulb was burned out and a polite, nice young man came & replaced it within five minutes! They have a great, delicious, complimentary breakfast. The owner was helpful with directions to the many breathtaking sites in Sedona. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us at our new Hotel. Thank you for your kind remarks. It encourages our staff to work harder. I will let all our staffs know. And, our President (Part owner that you met) is always assisting and cheering people up and leading by example.
I hope your rest of the trip was wonderful too.
Sedona is beautiful year-round with 4 very mild seasons. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We could not have asked for more accomodating staff. In additon to the clean, spacious room, we had free wifi and a delicious complimentary breakfast with coffee available 24 hours. I asked if they had sugar free syrup for my complimentary waffles and within a short time, a staff person returned after purchasing the sugar free syrup for me to enjoy. I would highly recommend the Arroyo Pinion Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our goal is to provide our guests with the ultimate in service and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again soon should your travels bring you back to the beautiful area of Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed here traveling on business several times. The rooms are recently remodeled and have lots of extras. Charging stations, reading lamps and extra soft towels, to name a few. The pool area is nice and very clean. Jack and the rest of the staff (sorry I didn't get their names) go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one. The breakfast is nice and they're in the process of enlarging the breakfast area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the Arroyo Pinion Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations once again. The staff prides themselves in delivering the very best service possible and in your case we are glad we succeeded. The improvements to our lobby and breakfast area will be completed very soon providing additional seating for breakfast service as you mentioned. On your next visit you will find a beautiful new lobby area, upgraded exercise facility as well as an overall facelift for the entire public space. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel rooms were nice but our mini-fridge did not work. Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast was also good with lots of options. Gym was sub-par, elliptical was broken and treadmill was very old. Hotel was in a great location just off the highway. Also, loved the USB port in the nightstand area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate it and thank you for staying with us.
Your comments are used to train our staff and make improvements to the hotel.

As a result of your comment, we checked all the 45 new refrigirators in the entire hotel. We found them to be all working fine. Since we just installed all new items in all rooms including refrigerators, the comment was surprising, but we take it seriously so the next guest does not have any issue.

Thank you for your nice comments about the staff, the breakfast, the location and USB ports.

As you may have noted the Lobby area is under renovation. The Fitness room will be completely renovated with all new Equipment with in a month.

We apologize for any inconvenience and invite you to come and visit us again. Hopefully, by then we will have the new Fitness center too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times and have had a great experience every time. The rooms are very nice and even better since the remodel. Jonathan at the front desk provided great customer service and was very helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our facility and our staff. Every effort is made to insure our guest’s complete satisfaction and we are pleased that you had a great experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Arroyo Pinion hotel. Jonathan at the front desk went out of his way to be incredibly helpful. He suggested a different route home that was full of beauty that we would have missed if he had not told us about it. We had a newly renovated Whirlpool suite that was big, plush and had a private patio that was perfect for a quiet breakfast or glass of wine.

This hotel has had a recent name change, so not everyone knows where it is. (It is in the newer part of Sedona) Be sure to have the address handy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Wow…What a glowing review! Thank you from the entire staff! It is comments such as your that inspire us to be even better. We hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again. Remember, when the winter chill hits Wisconsin, Sedona will most likely be sunny and a bit warmer! Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Family Hotel in Sedona
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Outdoor Pool & Spa - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.