We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always stay here when near Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will always stay here when near Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is our second stay here and we love it. The rooms are spacious and clean. I guess we did not stay in the room long enough to see a jacuzzi or fireplace or we just did not have one in our room. What I did find and really appreciate was real glasses and coffee cups - not the tiny plastic ones and there were even real wine glasses. The small things are really appreciated. The breakfast was adequete for us with a long days drive to Sante Fe. The check in staff recommended a great local place for dinner (Ken's Creekside) and a great shopping area Tlaquepaque Plaza. We will always stay there. We were there the second week of November so the roads weren't crowded, the trees were beautiful and in full color and the rock formations were amazing, as always!!

Room Tip: Choose the first floor if you don't want to carry the suitcase up stairs - No elevator. Otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and giving us the perfect score.

Now we invite you to coem and see the completely tranformed hotel with new name, Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An ascend collection with all new items in rooms.
This time try the Jacuzzi and Fireplace room and enjoy the starbucks coffee in room too.

Breakfast has been enhanced but will be elaborate when the new breakfast area is completed after the bus Spring season.

We will be glad to recomend the nice places for Massage or restaurant or tours etc. Each and every member of staff is friendly and Courteous.

We would like to see you again at our Hotel and enjoy all the fine things we have to offer along with our truehospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    95
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
69
138
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I made a last minute decision to stay in Sedona for one evening and, in hindsight, we should have stayed longer. After a poor experience in Flagstaff (2 nights), we were extremely happy with this facility - beautiful, spacious, modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the amenities were beyond our expectations: we were upgraded into a room that contained a fireplace, in-room jacuzzi, king size bed, fridge, TV with full cable, internet services/Wi-Fi, great bathroom and a nice continental breakfast. Kokopelli Suites is conveniently located and close to most attractions and hiking trails. When we return to Sedona, and we will, we will be staying at the Kokopelli Suites. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
You stayed with us sometime ago as Kokopelli Suites. We appreciate your comments very much.

Now we invite you to take advantage of our Grand Opening special as a new and renovated Arroyo Pinion Hotel with all new in room items including the Beauty Rest Beds and Starbucks in room coffee.
We even have outlets and USB outlets built in at each night stand and Desk in our custom built furniture with indirect lights.

our break fast has been enhanced and wil be further enhanced when the new breakfast area is completed aftert the busy Spring season.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay. We stayed in a newly updated room and the shower was great! We didn't use the outdoor patio that we had. The in-room jacuzzi was nice after a long day of hiking. Only real disappointment was that the breakfast was minimal: fruit, bagels, and a few cereal. Yogurt is an easy option that they could of done. They didnt even have water at breakfast, just coffee, milk and juice. Driving around the area doesn't take long so any location in town is good IMO

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean room with King-size bed, fireplace, jetted tub, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Small, private patio table off the Arcadia door. No HBO or other premium channels, but that wasn't why we were in Sedona. There were a couple of inoperable light switches and a bulb out above the vanity mirror. Mentioned it to the desk manager, but he didn't seem interested. Kinda weird how the sink area is immediately inside the entry, but we dealt with it. Our big three were met ... 1) clean room, 2) clean linens, 3) a shower with reasonable water pressure that drains! Can't handle standing water in a shower!!! Overall, this was a pretty good room with a comfortable bed, that was reasonably priced for this tourist town.

Room Tip: Ask for a "king" upgrade. For $25 you get a LOT bigger bang for your buck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

look forward to accomodating you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We found this adorable place a pleasant surprise! The room was nice with a very comfy king bed, fireplace and nice bathroom. We were on the first floor and had a very cute patio. There was a jetted tub and it was nice to have a frig and microwave! Ed at the front desk was very helpful, the rate was reasonable, and we would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it.

Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived in Sedona about 1 a.m.. The hotel was closed but clearly marked instructions told us who to call and where to get the key. System worked great and the room was comfortable. Location was very nice - easy to walk to get coffee or breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly apprecaite your business. Rarely do people arrive in Sedona at night. I hope you got to see the Thunder Mountain Across from the Hotel in the morning, where Disney got its theme from for Thundermountain Train.
Our staff works had and takes pride. I will be sure to pass your commets to all staff. Its people like you that make their day. Thank you.
We are bringing more and more comfort to our rooms. We invite you to come and stay with us again for even more enhanced comfort. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile


We stayed Kokopelli Suites 2 years ago and decided to stay there again. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in King room and paid $179. It had granite shower in Bathroom and Granite hot tub in bedroom. The hot tub was not big enough for 2 people. But what I enjoyed the most was watching TV from the tub since the TV actually rotated to view from Tub. We also enjoyed the Patio where we enjoyed an evening drink. The room was very specious. The room did have a refrigerator. Also had safe for valuables. The staff was helpful and pointed out a few things. It’s one of the closest hotel to Red Rock crossing, a must see in Sedona and the hotel is located across from the famous thunder mountain where Disney got its theme for Thunder Mountain train.  We feel we got a great Value. We will definitely return and highly recommend it.

 

 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. You are right our in room Hot tubs are not large enough for 2 people. However, we do have a hot tub by pool. I am glad you enjoyed everything else and enjoyed your stay.
We will apprecaite you recomending our hotel to your friends and family. people like you make the day for our staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them.
Since you have stated that you will be returning, I would like to mention that you should check our website for specials at kokopellisuites dot com. We love to accomodate you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.1 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
0.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
0.9 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sedona
#13 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#23 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Newly Renovated Boutique Sedona hotel is located near the Thunder Mountain, Lizard Head, Chimney, Sugarloaf and Coffeepot Red Rock formations. Arroyo Pinion Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection(R) Member hotel in Sedona, Arizona offers easy access to uptown Sedona shopping, as well as: - Oak Creek Canyon - Red Rock Crossing - Dry Creek hiking trails - Bell Rock Vortex - Hiking Trails Enjoy these Complimentary amenities: - Free deluxe Hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Free daily newspaper - Outdoor Pool & Spa - Starbucks coffee in all rooms - Jacuzzi Suites with Fireplace & Patio Luxurious, designer guest rooms include Beautyrest beds with Robert Allen bed coverings and triple sheeting, custom outlets and USB ports at each night stand and desk area, and custom lounge chairs and ottomans. Flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffee maker & desk with ergonomic chair are provided for your enjoyment. Some rooms feature a whirlpool bathtub with fireplace and a patio. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Arroyo Pinion Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Sedona, Arizona area. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.