We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in a Quality Facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Save Saved
You added Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in a Quality Facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I made a last minute decision to stay in Sedona for one evening and, in hindsight, we should have stayed longer. After a poor experience in Flagstaff (2 nights), we were extremely happy with this facility - beautiful, spacious, modern and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and the amenities were beyond our expectations: we were upgraded into a room that contained a fireplace, in-room jacuzzi, king size bed, fridge, TV with full cable, internet services/Wi-Fi, great bathroom and a nice continental breakfast. Kokopelli Suites is conveniently located and close to most attractions and hiking trails. When we return to Sedona, and we will, we will be staying at the Kokopelli Suites. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
You stayed with us sometime ago as Kokopelli Suites. We appreciate your comments very much.

Now we invite you to take advantage of our Grand Opening special as a new and renovated Arroyo Pinion Hotel with all new in room items including the Beauty Rest Beds and Starbucks in room coffee.
We even have outlets and USB outlets built in at each night stand and Desk in our custom built furniture with indirect lights.

our break fast has been enhanced and wil be further enhanced when the new breakfast area is completed aftert the busy Spring season.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
55
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I enjoyed the stay. We stayed in a newly updated room and the shower was great! We didn't use the outdoor patio that we had. The in-room jacuzzi was nice after a long day of hiking. Only real disappointment was that the breakfast was minimal: fruit, bagels, and a few cereal. Yogurt is an easy option that they could of done. They didnt even have water at breakfast, just coffee, milk and juice. Driving around the area doesn't take long so any location in town is good IMO

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean room with King-size bed, fireplace, jetted tub, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Small, private patio table off the Arcadia door. No HBO or other premium channels, but that wasn't why we were in Sedona. There were a couple of inoperable light switches and a bulb out above the vanity mirror. Mentioned it to the desk manager, but he didn't seem interested. Kinda weird how the sink area is immediately inside the entry, but we dealt with it. Our big three were met ... 1) clean room, 2) clean linens, 3) a shower with reasonable water pressure that drains! Can't handle standing water in a shower!!! Overall, this was a pretty good room with a comfortable bed, that was reasonably priced for this tourist town.

Room Tip: Ask for a "king" upgrade. For $25 you get a LOT bigger bang for your buck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

look forward to accomodating you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We found this adorable place a pleasant surprise! The room was nice with a very comfy king bed, fireplace and nice bathroom. We were on the first floor and had a very cute patio. There was a jetted tub and it was nice to have a frig and microwave! Ed at the front desk was very helpful, the rate was reasonable, and we would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it.

Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We arrived in Sedona about 1 a.m.. The hotel was closed but clearly marked instructions told us who to call and where to get the key. System worked great and the room was comfortable. Location was very nice - easy to walk to get coffee or breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly apprecaite your business. Rarely do people arrive in Sedona at night. I hope you got to see the Thunder Mountain Across from the Hotel in the morning, where Disney got its theme from for Thundermountain Train.
Our staff works had and takes pride. I will be sure to pass your commets to all staff. Its people like you that make their day. Thank you.
We are bringing more and more comfort to our rooms. We invite you to come and stay with us again for even more enhanced comfort. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile


We stayed Kokopelli Suites 2 years ago and decided to stay there again. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in King room and paid $179. It had granite shower in Bathroom and Granite hot tub in bedroom. The hot tub was not big enough for 2 people. But what I enjoyed the most was watching TV from the tub since the TV actually rotated to view from Tub. We also enjoyed the Patio where we enjoyed an evening drink. The room was very specious. The room did have a refrigerator. Also had safe for valuables. The staff was helpful and pointed out a few things. It’s one of the closest hotel to Red Rock crossing, a must see in Sedona and the hotel is located across from the famous thunder mountain where Disney got its theme for Thunder Mountain train.  We feel we got a great Value. We will definitely return and highly recommend it.

 

 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. You are right our in room Hot tubs are not large enough for 2 people. However, we do have a hot tub by pool. I am glad you enjoyed everything else and enjoyed your stay.
We will apprecaite you recomending our hotel to your friends and family. people like you make the day for our staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them.
Since you have stated that you will be returning, I would like to mention that you should check our website for specials at kokopellisuites dot com. We love to accomodate you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avonmore, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel was what I was looking for, a quiet, stress free retreat. The beds were very comfortable and an upgrade from most places. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially the evening desk clerk Ed. This is not the place if you are looking for an upper class spa experience with all the fluff. Everything you need for a very reasonable price for Sedona. There is no restaurant, but cold breakfast choices are available daily from 7am to 10am. I would return here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

Please come and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.