We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member to your Saves list
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile


We stayed Kokopelli Suites 2 years ago and decided to stay there again. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in King room and paid $179. It had granite shower in Bathroom and Granite hot tub in bedroom. The hot tub was not big enough for 2 people. But what I enjoyed the most was watching TV from the tub since the TV actually rotated to view from Tub. We also enjoyed the Patio where we enjoyed an evening drink. The room was very specious. The room did have a refrigerator. Also had safe for valuables. The staff was helpful and pointed out a few things. It’s one of the closest hotel to Red Rock crossing, a must see in Sedona and the hotel is located across from the famous thunder mountain where Disney got its theme for Thunder Mountain train.  We feel we got a great Value. We will definitely return and highly recommend it.

 

 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. You are right our in room Hot tubs are not large enough for 2 people. However, we do have a hot tub by pool. I am glad you enjoyed everything else and enjoyed your stay.
We will apprecaite you recomending our hotel to your friends and family. people like you make the day for our staff. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them.
Since you have stated that you will be returning, I would like to mention that you should check our website for specials at kokopellisuites dot com. We love to accomodate you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
33
67
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Avonmore, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel was what I was looking for, a quiet, stress free retreat. The beds were very comfortable and an upgrade from most places. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, especially the evening desk clerk Ed. This is not the place if you are looking for an upper class spa experience with all the fluff. Everything you need for a very reasonable price for Sedona. There is no restaurant, but cold breakfast choices are available daily from 7am to 10am. I would return here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

Please come and see us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avonmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. All the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming.Very Clean, comfortable and substantial. The price was very reasonable for Sedona. Location was great. Not a super fancy hotel by any means, but then again, we were not looking for fancy rooms because we didn't want to pay a high price. Ed at the front desk went out of his way to help us. We'd stay here again without question.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
A Big Thank you.

please visit us again. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncity, az
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I was excited to spend the night in Sedona but once we got to the hotel I wanted to leave. It looke more like an extended stay than a hotel. Bathrooms look old and carpet in room had stains . Wouldn't stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
First let me thank you for your comments and please allow me to explain:
Your comments are used to train and evaluate our staff and appropriate actions are taken.
We are new owners and have a president’s welcome letter with his personal cell number to report any comments, concerns or issues if you need to speak to him directly. We are not aware of any hotel in America doing that. In addition, our staff and manager are available all the time to assist. I wish you would have talked to us while you were here. Nothing was said to staff at all, I checked before writing this response.
Our Guests stay with us generally for 1, 2 or 3 days. We provide refrigerator, Microwave, 25 Inch flat panel TV, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and electronic safe in each room. We do not have kitchens and dishes etc. So, we don’t consider ourselves extended stay but provide more services than some other hotels.
Our rooms are also extra long with sofa seating and bedroom area. Our Bathrooms will be modernized soon. But, they are clean now. And a housekeeper was terminated for not cleaning the carpet stains.
A man moved here from New York and makes fresh New York Bagels that we serve daily on our Complimentary breakfast bar along with fresh fruit, cereals, coffee Juices etc.
We are located across from the famous Thunder Mountain where the Disney got its theme from for the Thunder Mountain Train. We also have several restaurants nearby and many hiking trails off of Dry Creek road, the adjacent Road to our Hotel. We are also one of the closest hotels to Red Rock crossing where you can see magnificent Cathedral Rock (most photographed rock in the world). So, our location is excellent.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered and we invite you to come again and allow us to serve you with spotless room, fresh New York bagels with Juice and coffee and a great customer service to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed one night and found our room to be clean and comfortable. It is nothing fancy, but it was also a good price. The best part was the shower. It was a dual showerhead with massage and also had dispensers on the wall for soap and shampoo. The room also had a microwave and fridge. Overall, I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about claen and comfortable rooms. We greatly apprecaite it.

Its people like you that make the day for our staff members that work real hard every day to make the stay for our guests enjoyable.

We are new Owners and our goal is to keep improving our product and services.

Kindly come and visit us again and refer us to your friends. You may see further improvements be surprised. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Thought we were truly getting a suite and were a little disappointed. The room was clean until we looked behind the night stand. There were spiderwebs and thick piles of dust behind there. It was kind of gross. Requested a suite for 5 but the sofa did not turn into a bed. The bathroom and sink area are VERY small.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, Guest Relations Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
First let me thank you for your comments and please allow me to explain:
Your comments are used to train and evaluate our staff and appropriate actions are taken.
We have gone thru with fine toothcomb to make sure that the rooms are spotless. One housekeeper was terminated recently due to improper cleaning. As new owners , our goal is to provide clean comfortable rooms, great customer service and reasonable complimentary breakfast.
We are new owners and have a president’s welcome letter with his personal cell number to report any comments, concerns or issues if you need to speak to him directly. We are not aware of any hotel in America doing that. In addition, our staff and manager are available all the time to assist. I wish you would have talked to us while you were here. Nothing was said to staff at all, I checked before writing this response.
I also checked and found that you made the reservation at our website for a Sugarloaf Suite. There is clear picture of Sugarloaf suite on the website showing that it is a one room minisuite that has 2 Queen beds and sofa seating. That minisuite is 30 ft long. Your reservation also did not show for 5 people and we do not permit 5 people in one room suite.
For your future reference, We do offer Cockscomb suite which is a 2 room suite and we also have many connecting rooms as well.
We provide refrigerator, Microwave, 25 Inch flat panel TV, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and electronic safe in each room.
A man moved here from New York and makes fresh New York Bagels that we serve daily on our Complimentary breakfast bar along with fresh fruit, cereals, coffee Juices etc.
We are located across from the famous Thunder Mountain where the Disney got its theme from for the Thunder Mountain Train. We also have several restaurants nearby and many hiking trails off of Dry Creek road, the adjacent Road to our Hotel. We are also one of the closest hotels to Red Rock crossing where you can see magnificent Cathedral Rock (most photographed rock in the world). So, our location is excellent.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered and we invite you to come again and allow us to serve you with spotless room, fresh New York bagels with Juice and coffee and a great customer service to have a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasne, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. Good value for money. Far from downtown, but good choiçe of places to eat around the hotel. It would have been almost perfect if the hotel could provide a decent breakfast. The breakfast corner wasn't clean and the choice very limited. Should I go back there, I wouldn't even bother and would go for breakfast outside. In short, great room, bad breakfast.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigtimetraveler55555, General Manager at Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. we apprecaite it

See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 3119 West Highway 89 A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Kokopelli Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.