We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem among the red rocks.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Essence of Sedona Package
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A gem among the red rocks.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Excellent room. We had a king suite (private bedroom with a king bed, plus a large sofabed in the main room). Great location, right next to Bell Rock. About six miles from downtown Sedona. Beautiful views.

The pools were all great. Family pool was fun and not too crowded. (I should note that the whole resort was un-crowded during our midweek stay.) Excellent lap pool and tennis courts.

The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The only on-site restaurant we tried was the Blue Moon (right next to the family pool); it was very good.

P.S. Ravenheart is a great coffee shop!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona_ArizonaCindy, Director of Sales and Marketing at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 1, 2009
Dear KenDilger,

Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you liked our resort. The Hilton Sedona is Sedona's only golf resort and the only resort located along Arizona's only All American Road, SR 179. That lovely drive into Sedona from the Hilton has recently received the very prestigious Federal designation as an All American Road, one of only 27 in the United States. I hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    539
    231
    93
    48
See reviews for
431
581
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

From the very start, our stay at the Hilton Sedona Resort was excellent. With beautiful landscape, excellent service, and a great price, this hotel was superb. Located about 10-15 minutes from the actual town of Sedona, the resort was in an ideal location. The surrounding area didn't have the hustle bustle of the town, only a beautiful view of Bell Rock and the surrounding red rock formations that went as far as the eye can see.

Our suite was on the second floor, with an awesome balcony facing the coolest pool you will ever see (2-tiered with a waterfall and a massive cactus-sprinkler that shot water from 20 feet in the air!), where I often read my book. The suite was very accommodating with comfortable beds, a huge flat screen TV, and even a little kitchenette. The service was excellent, and our luggage carrier even got us a knife one day when he overheard us talking about how we had brought a watermelon but had no way to cut it!

You may hear some people say that the resort is "too far away from downtown (although it's really UPTOWN) Sedona." While they may be right about it not being close, honestly how bad is a 15 minute drive? And besides, there isn't much to do in the town itself. We spent our 3 day stay in Sedona not in the town, but in the surrounding areas, where we went offroading on Schnebly road to Mongol Point, explored the Palatki and Honanki Ruins, and visited Slide Rock State Park for the coolest natural water slide you will ever see (a MUST VISIT).

I highly recommend this resort, as it is a great deal in Arizona's off months (June, July, August). Enjoy your stay, and remember to visit the local and natural beauty of the place you are in. Don't get caught up in the shops of the town. Explore a little, and you will see just what Sedona has to offer, thanks to the Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Just returned from a 7 night stay here with our 3 small children and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very comfortable, low key, good value resort. We had a spacious 2 bedroom suite with beautiful views of the red rocks. Hotel was the perfect size for us, not too big, not too small. Service also had just the right touch, not too in your face, but always happy to help when you needed it.
Very fun 2 tiered family pool + a very nice lap pool at the spa. The Spa was also very nice and an excellent deal at $2.50/day. Some may not like the location as its a 15-20 min drive from downtown Sedona (or uptown as they call it) but to be honest, there really isn't much to do there anyway, and this hotel is very close to some of the best red rocks like Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock and Castle Rock. Also very close to some great hikes and watering holes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona_ArizonaCindy, Director of Sales at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank you Kent1968 for the great review! I do believe we are the most family friendly hotel in Sedona. I appreciate the fact you liked our location. I prefer being a little ways from Uptown Sedona. The drive into Uptown is fabulous. In fact it has recently been designated an All American Road, It is Arizona's only All American Road and received that designation because the road is a destination unto its self because of its awe inspiring beauty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

My son and I stayed at the Hilton Sedona on Thursday night, August 13, 2009. We had a standard 2 queen bedded room. Although it was very pretty, it was very cramped. The gas fireplace was so close to the 2nd queen bed that you could hardly get between the foot of the bed and the fireplace to get outside on the balcony. We did have beautiful views from the balcony, though.

Perhaps if one wanted to upgrade to a one-bedroom suite, the accommodations would be more comfortable. I would not stay in the standard room again.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We recently returned from a long holiday in USA, one of our stays in the Hilton resort & spa Sedona, Arizona. The hotel was fabulous, the scenery breathtaking, and we will definetly return to this hotel. The pools were great, and even though we arrived mid afternoon, the resteraunt quickly arranged to serve us a delicious lunch. Our rooms were spacious, with a separate dining and kitchen area, and were spotless. The location is just a short 7 min. drive to Sedona itself, but this only comlements the beautiful scenery and adds to the peace and tranquility of the area. I have travelled extensively in the USA and have yet to find a more beautiful location, and will be returning as soon as possible to the Hilton Sedona.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Sedona hotel. The hotel is a nice looking property. The kids enjoyed playing and relaxing by the pool. The rooms were fine. We had one issue with housekeeping, but it was promptly resolved. The staff was friendly and competent. We enjoyed the hotel's location in the Village of Oak Creek. It was close to some of the hiking trails that we wanted to try and we did not find it's location outside of Sedona to be inconvenient at all. We would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

If you are looking for the 'chill' factor, this is definitely a great place. The grounds and facilities are beautiful and easily accessible. The staff is very friendly and more than ready to help. Maybe it's good management or the alleged energy vortexes present in the Sedona area, or both. Whatever the reason(s), you can kick back, enjoy the natural beauty within immediate view, indulge yourself at the spa, do a fitness workout or just hang out by the pool. You don't have to travel outside the Hilton Resort and Spa in order to enjoy and be catered to. However, if you are more adventurous, there are many things to do in the Sedona area. By the way, if you appreciate authentic Mexican Cuisine El Lote, just south of the busy Sedona main drag, is a must!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.