We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sedona Adventurer Package
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Ipswich, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Clean, friendly, beautiful views of the red rock region great golf course would stay there again. Be sure to go to the Café Elote for the best Mexican food around. The Pink Jeep Broken Arrow trip is great fun. Sedona ( Oak Creek ) is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    619
    282
    124
    57
See reviews for
535
696
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a very pleasant nice hotel. Located on the south side of town, it takes about 10-15 minutes to get into the main part of Sedona depending on traffic. They have a nice pool. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool which was nice, and it wasn't noisy at all. Room was well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an older property that is well maintained. The rooms were spacious and in very good condition, but not resort quality. The location is fantastic - 15 minutes from downtown Sedona, but less than 10 minutes to the most popular Red Rocks hikes. Worth the upgrade for a room with a view!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I were really excited to stay here...and then we were really looking forward to heading to the next hotel. I was disappointed from the moment we checked in. The girl working the desk at check-in rushed through everything (we were the only people in line), she informed me they had no king beds and no upgrades available (I'm a Diamond member), and she quickly rushed us off. We got to the room, which was outdated and literally had views looking into branches of trees. I decided to check the Hilton website, and sure enough, it showed about 5 different types of king rooms available. I decided to call the front desk to see if they had a king room they could move us to. They did move us, and the new room was much brighter. It faced the parking lot in front of the hotel, but that didn't bother me at all since the view was much nicer than before. We didn't have much time to explore the grounds, although they looked really nice. Breakfast was great and the waiters were extremely friendly. For the price, I would find somewhere else in Sedona to stay. I must admit, my loyalty to Hilton might soon be diminishing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our second stay in two years. Stayed in a king suite. Love the layout and comfort of the room as well as the amenities. Like the location outside of the Sedona traffic. Very quiet and fantastic views of the Sedona cliffs. Will stay here on our next visit!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was a huge disappointment. Very small rooms with two straight chairs, view of red rocks over the parking lot...definitely not a spa/resort. This seems to be the type of large tours stay. Luckily we were able to stay only one night and moved next day to a place that was more what we had in mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our second trip to Sedona and our friends first; all in all we had a blast. The area is mystical and colorful and the weather promotes great sightseeing, exercise and relaxation. The Hilton was the place for us to enjoy it all. Clean, well appointed rooms and a friendly, attentive staff. The food was good to very good and the entire resort was well maintained. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
6.7 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.2 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#14 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
6.6 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#26 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.