We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a very pleasant nice hotel. Located on the south side of town, it takes about 10-15 minutes to get into the main part of Sedona depending on traffic. They have a nice pool. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool which was nice, and it wasn't noisy at all. Room was well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    524
    223
    92
    47
See reviews for
422
558
33
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an older property that is well maintained. The rooms were spacious and in very good condition, but not resort quality. The location is fantastic - 15 minutes from downtown Sedona, but less than 10 minutes to the most popular Red Rocks hikes. Worth the upgrade for a room with a view!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I were really excited to stay here...and then we were really looking forward to heading to the next hotel. I was disappointed from the moment we checked in. The girl working the desk at check-in rushed through everything (we were the only people in line), she informed me they had no king beds and no upgrades available (I'm a Diamond member), and she quickly rushed us off. We got to the room, which was outdated and literally had views looking into branches of trees. I decided to check the Hilton website, and sure enough, it showed about 5 different types of king rooms available. I decided to call the front desk to see if they had a king room they could move us to. They did move us, and the new room was much brighter. It faced the parking lot in front of the hotel, but that didn't bother me at all since the view was much nicer than before. We didn't have much time to explore the grounds, although they looked really nice. Breakfast was great and the waiters were extremely friendly. For the price, I would find somewhere else in Sedona to stay. I must admit, my loyalty to Hilton might soon be diminishing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our second stay in two years. Stayed in a king suite. Love the layout and comfort of the room as well as the amenities. Like the location outside of the Sedona traffic. Very quiet and fantastic views of the Sedona cliffs. Will stay here on our next visit!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was a huge disappointment. Very small rooms with two straight chairs, view of red rocks over the parking lot...definitely not a spa/resort. This seems to be the type of large tours stay. Luckily we were able to stay only one night and moved next day to a place that was more what we had in mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our second trip to Sedona and our friends first; all in all we had a blast. The area is mystical and colorful and the weather promotes great sightseeing, exercise and relaxation. The Hilton was the place for us to enjoy it all. Clean, well appointed rooms and a friendly, attentive staff. The food was good to very good and the entire resort was well maintained. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Huntingdon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wow - what an amazing resort! EVERYTHING about the resort is wonderful! Price is reasonable and ammenities are top notch! View and location was perfect and the room size, layout and furnishings are impressive. We will be back!!! In the past we stayed at the 3 other locations uptown that were more expensive and they were dissapointing - stay at the hilton and you will not regret it!! : )

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.