We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not the best location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sedona Adventurer Package
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, not the best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent two nights in a 1 bedroom suite at the Hilton Sedona with our toddler. The room was clean and had a microwave, coffee maker, and small refrigerator. The suite had a small balcony overlooking the pool but, overall, it was small (especially the bathroom) compared to every other suite we've stayed in. We wanted to use the pool, but it was not heated adequately. They said it was 82 degrees, but it definitely did not feel like it to us and the other families there. The spa and workout area are very nice - the custom massage was excellent! Service in the restaurant for breakfast each morning was superb. The drive to uptown Sedona is about 10-15 minutes (9 turnabouts) depending on traffic. Overall, it's a nice hotel. But, for the price and location, I might consider elsewhere if we were to return to Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    619
    282
    124
    57
See reviews for
535
697
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Sedona Resort for 4 nights and were overall very satisified with our stay. Our room was a king suite with a gas fireplace and a small balcony. We had a nice view of Bell Rock (once you looked past the parking lot and the other wing of the hotel). The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. We really appreciated the kitchen area with microwave, small refrigerator, and dining table. I did notice that in the hallways there were lots of dusty corners and scuffs on the wall. A little paint and thorough cleaning would go a long way towards making this place sparkle like it should. We had breakfast and dinner once each here. The continental breakfast was very good with homemade-type muffins that were delicious, fresh fruit and more. My husband's eggs and bacon were also good. Our complaint was the very high cost! Dinner was the same, good food, but expensive and not a lot of it. Yes, I know we were in a tourist area and we were not surprised, but we decided to find some local options that were more reasonably priced and we did. (Try Miley's Cafe just around the corner.) Another good note...the concierge was very helpful in planning our stay in Sedona and pointed us to many nice places to hike and sightsee. Would we stay here again? We definitely would!

Room Tip: A higher floor is definitely the way to go at this hotel, much nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I commend Ms Darlene for attending my needs appropiately and politely. she handles my queries in a polite manner understanding that I'm asian. She's friendly, warm and very approachable. Not like Laurie of Georgia (looked like asian). I talked to her and asking for a queries. I felt uncomfortable while talking to her coz she did'nt even smile at me and answered me in unpolite manner.

Room Tip: Do not book at the ground floor.not so clean. I saw coackroaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel. While we were happy with the hotel and amenities it actually turned out to be farther from "downtown' Sedona that I thought. It wasn't a major problem but there it was several miles and a lot of roundabouts before you were in the heart of Sedona. The hotel ws well appointed and comfortable. One drawback was that only one side of the hotel actually looked out at the red rocks. Unfortunately our room didn't but didn't spoil our visit. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the overall experiance was very enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the red rocks from your room you will need to request it and hope that it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a WONDERFUL resort! Beautiful views of the red rocks! We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was clean and neat. Unfortunately, it was on the 1st floor and our little porch looked out onto the back wall of the poor area. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. Employees were extremely nice and helpful. The restaurants were very nice, poolside and indoor. The pool was never overcrowded. The hotel is very close to most everything.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the 1st floor, view isn't the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hilton Sadona was a good place to stay to enjoy a sample of Arizona. This hotel is close to many of the natural attraction in the area. This hotel is close to good restaurants and some shopping and only 2 hours from Sky Harbor Airport. My experience was a good one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Loved this hotel.Loved the fact it is located in Oak creek canyon,a more residential aera,and away from the traffic and noise of uptown Sedona and with even better views of the red rocks and close to a lot of trails..
We had a suite ,which was wonderful,a liitle kitchen with a table and 2 chairs, a sofabed and fireplace with a tv and a separate bedroom with another t.v.It felt very comfortable and cozy,more like an appartment and very clean.Would not mind returning and staying longer.
The continental breakfast was high quality and actually the best we have had on our trip to Moab,Page,Monument Valley.
The grounds are beautiful and peaceful.Lots of birds singing.We usually ate breakfast on the terrace and noticed herbs like basil and rosemary were planted everywhere and smelled great.
The pools and spa looked great but did not have time to try them.
Would return in a heartbeat.

.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
6.7 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
0.2 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#14 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
6.6 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort at Bell Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.