We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Essence of Sedona Package
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I don't know what it was, but there was just something about this hotel that was missing....
It is beautiful and in a great location. Almost everyone was very nice, but something was off with most of them. I just can't put my finger on it. Check in was uneventful. That night though we had an ac leak from the ceiling at 2 am. We had to be moved in the middle of the night, because the maintenance guy couldn't fix it. They were wonderful in quickly getting us a new room-though smaller and getting us moved in. They gave us that night free, a free breakfast, and a discount on the new room. The ladies at the pool bar and restaurant were absolutely lovely as was the lady in the gift shop. We absolutely loved Sedona. The Pink Jeep is a must do. It was so much fun! We also drove to the Grand Canyon for a day. There are no words that can describe that experience. Plenty of great restaurants in Sedona. We had so much fun driving and walking around. I cannot wait to go to Sedona again, but would probably stay in a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    539
    231
    93
    48
See reviews for
431
581
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Fantastic and very quiet hotel location near Sedona and the Red Rocks - excellent hotel accomodation services - most rooms with mountain views - spectacular pool and spa facilities and services - minutes away from all 'view points and must see places' in Sedona - great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

After reading earlier reviews on this property I was concerned about staying here. I was pleasantly surprised with our room and service. The location of your room is the key. We had a beautiful room with a good size balcony overlooking Bell Rock. I would not have been happy in one of many rooms with the little balcony overlooking the parking lot. The resort is a little drive away from Uptown Sedona (15 minutes) if you are traveling to the area for the first time. We love being out of the town as it is much more peaceful and the Red Rock Scenic Drive into Uptown Sedona is so beautiful and relaxing. We did not eat at the restaurant at the Hilton but went down the hill to a wonderful little place called Miley's. Great breakfast and dinner there. There is a resort fee but it gives you access to the spa area which was nice. Also the golf course is right across the street. We will definately stay again on our next trip to Sedona.

Room Tip: Ask for Bell Rock view on second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff as a whole was reluctantly accommodating, meaning they tried to seem as though they were being helpful but it was obviously a bothersome chore for them to do so. Service without a smile. We have stayed in Sedona before, and have always had great views, even from cheaper places that do not call themselves a "resort." We paid for a red rock view, but upon arrival discovered the room had a partial/obstructed view. Also, the more expensive room we paid for (king suite view) had a tiny balcony that could not fit our family of four and the room itself was cramped. We were told that yes it was "backwards" but the king suite view rooms have the tiniest balconies. We received no money off our room because we were told that our downgraded non view room (2 queen non view suite instead of King view suite) was actually a more expensive room--does that make sense? We chose the Hilton partly because of the Kids Eat Free promotion, but found this to be extremely dissatisfactory: On the first day my kids were hungry for lunch, so we planned to eat at the poolside cafe...but it was closed down. When I asked at the desk, they said it was open, but I told them it wasn't, and they shrugged "Oh" as if that were normal (and also that it was normal for them not to know it was closed). So we had to order in the restaurant. Someone brought our food to us in paper takeout boxes with no bowl for the cereal and a tiny shrunken quesadilla. The "Rock Shrimp" dish was a joke--they substituted those cheap tiny rubbery elbow shrimp you get precooked for actual Rock Shrimp! I ordered a pizza for my son, and after it was brought out we were told that pizza is not on the Kids Menu, and I guess we were supposed to know that the promotion only applied to the Kids Menu. The staff reluctantly accommodated and "took it off the bill." When we needed pizza again for the kids the next day (has anyone at Hilton actually looked at the Kids Menu?) we were charged for it and told that the manager "already discussed this issue" with me. I was made to feel like a naughty child who wasn't following "the rules." We were also then told that Kids Eat Free only applied to inside the restaurant, not outside, which was not told to us the day before! How does that make sense? In Hilton's survey they asked what they could have done better. 1. Require staff to give service with a smile, not annoyance; 2. Show accuracy on the website with the supposed "red rock view" (we had to move to a non view room so we could have enough space inside and outside); 3. If you're going to do a Kids Eat Free promotion, do it, don't nitpick and try to squeeze money out of people. Or else, be really clear about all the rules and regulations that apply to the promotion, because we wouldn't have stayed there if we knew.; 4. Rename the hotel Hilton Sedona Hotel, not Resort. It's not a resort. 5. Clean the pool throughout the day! The pools have sand and sediment all along the bottom and please don't say it's the desert, that is unacceptable. Pools get dirt and bugs and sediment, but you have to clean them periodically. I get better service from my teenage lifeguard here at the community pool! We will not stay there again, there are so many great places in Sedona that will knock your socks off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a king suite, nice size with separate sleeping and living space, like a small apartment. Balcony was small but worked for me being on my own. Windows open so nice to be able to let in fresh air. I found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. Didn't use the spa/fitness area - hiking the rocks was exercise enough. Nice to have a bathroom and really big bath towels! Used the guest laundry, pleasantly surprised that it was only a dollar. Location is a bit of a drive from uptown Sedona but it is away from the tourist area and is quiet and relaxing. The pool area gets lots of sun a d there are plenty of umbrellas for shade. The children's pool area had swim toys available. Coffee is available in the lobby in the morning. Would stay here again next time I'm in Sedona

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found the Hilton Sedona a wonder, relaxing place to stay. Easy to find, quiet, lots of amenities on the property. Very Friendly, helpful staff. We especially like the 1 bedroom with sep. living room and small kitchenette. it also had a private balcony & fireplace. Clean, looked like we were the first ones to stay in the room. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very accommodating and great place to stay and visit. I would recommend the Hilton to anyone thinking about visiting Sedona, AZ. Great accomodations and the service was very good as well. the Spa and pool service was exceptional and the personnel are very helpful. You wouldn't be disappointed with your stay at the Hilton. Check it out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.