We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is typical of Hiltons everywhere, but that's the point - you know what you're getting. Food in the restaurant was good and being summer we were able to eat outside in the early evening heat. Spa was great and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    520
    219
    90
    47
See reviews for
422
552
32
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is located in a beautiful and quaint little area just south of Sedona, Arizona. Although it is an older hotel, it is very well maintained and clean. I absolutely loved the pools at this hotel - the fun and vibrant Cascades pool, the relaxing and quiet pool, or the lap pool. The eforea spa and fitness center were equally as wonderful and so relaxing on a hot summer day.
Furthermore, another reason we decided to stay at this hotel was due to its proximity to a golf course. As an avid golfer, my brother said it was a great course with equally great scenery.
In addition, just a note to anyone planning on staying at this hotel and traveling to the Grand Canyon, please be aware of how far away this hotel is from the actual Grand Canyon. Not to say that the distance is unbearable by any means, but it is at least a 2.5 to 3 hour drive to reach the Grand Canyon from the hotel, so just be sure to take this into account when planning. However, I absolutely loved this hotel and would not think of staying anywhere else when traveling to the area! It was absolutely perfect and I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice and quiet place to stay. It was very comfortable and the people who worked here were very helpful. The pool was nice, but a little cool in the evening. The kids area in the pool was useful for young kids. The location was a little off the beaten path.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything that I enjoy in a hotel was fulfilled here...we had a marvelous king suite that was comfortable in every way. The always open restaurant was very convenient and I found the food to be way above the usual hotel fare, both in affordability and quality. The 3 separate pools accommodated the athlete, the adult and the busy, noisy family group. I only used the work out room at the Spa which was a very large, fully equipped marvel of a facility. The staff was friendly and helpful
This hotel is located in Oak Creek Village, a few miles from Sedona. This was a plus for me, I liked being a bit away from the bustling tourist trade. The scenery was breathtaking from the hotel golf course. The family golfer enjoyed this well kept 18 holer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed from 3rd to 5th july in 1021. Great value for paid price, could change from family poolside to quiet rocks view side room with no extra charge, superb restaurant, lost and found even send me on no charge my in the room forgotten camera back home. Ms Lolis and her housekeeping + lost and found team are unique. I own them a big hug and flowers (next time i'm in town).

Room Tip: poolside is action, rock view side is quiet. Take a free cool water from the front desc on your way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in a room that could actually fit 5 people comfortably.
We planned just to spend July 3rd, but it was so relaxing (and too hot in Phoenix) so we asked if they had availability for July 4th. The front desk 'No problem, we'll make it work'. The grounds were nice, the restaurant was accomodating and relaxing. The food was good (Not great, but good). I didn't mind the hotel being far from the center of Sedona. I just wanted a relaxing long weekend. This place fit the bill. All the staff were very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: We were in room 3027 and it fit 5 comfortably and the patio seemed more private than most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a covenient and beautiful location. The room was immaculate and large with a full kitchen however it was not stocked with any silverware or dishes. That seemed strange. We didn't have time to use the pools but they looked inviting. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.