We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Essence of Sedona Package
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Price was reasonable and the grounds were very well maintained. Had to ask for extra towels and robes. Requested early check-in and last minutes spa appointments. All of our requests were accommodated graciously. Setting was casual and elegant which was well suited to the town and our overall expectations. They offered a "youth massage" with adult accompaniment and it was a terrific experience for my teenagers. Hot tub in mens' quarters was not really hot. All in all our experience was not perfect but when we made requests we were treated like royalty.

We are eager to go back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the king suite, on the 2nd floor. We had a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    539
    231
    93
    48
See reviews for
431
581
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here during Spring break with our children for one night, on a side trip from Scottsdale. After reading some of the reviews, I was "concerned" with what we would find, but we were very pleasantly surprised. First, the resort's setting among the red rocks is absolutely spectacular, even though the resort itself is tucked around the corner from a high-end strip mall (with "promising" restaurant options; the bell staff will zip you there in a golf cart if you wish. We had dinner at Cucina Rustica, which was terrific). It's just a short -- and gorgeous -- drive to "Uptown Sedona" -- as we learned, there is no "downtown Sedona." Second, because of the kids, we stayed in connecting rooms (a one-bedroom king suite with a fireplace, connected to a room with two queen beds). Our king suite was spacious; the queen room, space-wise, was "fine," and our kids loved it. There's a microwave and coffeemaker in each room. Both rooms were immaculate. The staff is friendly and responsive. The resort's room hallways are VERY long, but not difficult to navigate. The only "glitch" was very slow WiFi/Internet, particularly on the two computers available for guests' use in the lobby (only two?). We did not have the chance to use the resort's amenities, including the fitness center, and we were very sorry that we had to leave because of our schedule. I would have no hesitation to stay here again, or recommending this resort to others. Sedona family travel tip: Book the Broken Arrow tour with Pink Jeeps -- unforgettable, some thrill-riding and well worth the "pricey" tab -- AND they will pick up your party, and drop off, at the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Read the reviews after booking my trip, started to wonder if we made the right choice. Yes, this is a nice place to stay. Reviewers say it out dated and needs work. I found the resort to be in fine condition, with a view that cant be beat. Some complained about getting to the spa, it's a 3 minute walk, what's the big deal. When your in Sedona, this is the place to stay! Away from downtown,only a 10 minute drive, beautiful golf course across the street, and several restaurants close by. Your on vacation, get out of your room and go enjoy why your there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Not up to par as Hiltons generally go. The suite was small and dated, the bathroom simply dated. It was the poor service, however, that causes me to write this review. We booked a suite for four people (two adults, two kids). When we asked housekeeping to turn down the beds we were told that there were NO MORE BLANKETS! The staff also seemed surprised that we asked them to make-up the bed in the first place. A man arrived, clearly displeased, brought minimal pillows, threw the couch cushions to the side of the room, moved the coffee table to block the other side of the room, and was very upset when we insisted on a blanket after all (other than the dinky extra one from the closet that was barely sufficient for one child, certainly not for two teenagers). When my husband insisted that another blanket be found, the man returned, thrust a comforter (without sheets) at my husband and said "here!" A manager eventually arrived with sheets after our third or fourth call about the same (fairly basic) issue. Clean-up was not much better - trash (including a lollipop stick on the bedside table) and room service napkins and utensils were not picked up. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

First, it is not in Sedona--it is 20 mins from restaurants and action in Sedona. Second, if having tennis courts and golf course next to the hotel qualifies it to be a resort, then so be it. However in my opinion it is just an average Hilton, without even a bellboy! Average service, (in fact, below average but I will give them a break since it was crowded during the Easter Holidays). Don't expect any special treatment if you are Gold/Diamond--I didn't.

Gym was above average. Pool was average, water temp 79F; jaccuzi temp much to be desired. Restaurant, bar, average. Room/suite was good--suited us well for 2 adults and kids--modern with generous space. Close to some nice hicking trails (5-7 min drive).

This hotel has so much potential--the indifference was so telling.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We apologize for the poor level of service you received at our hotel. It is our goal and commitment to provide every guest with a stellar level of customer service and we apologize you did not experience that. The next time you're in the area we hope that you'll consider staying with us again to an improvement. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andersonville, ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was a splurge and I scored lots of points with the sweet wife! Separate rooms gave it a large feeling. View from the room to the Sedona red buttes was absolutely fabulous! We simply order a great meal from the restaurant and ate on the balcony facing the buttes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This resort is not located in sedona but rather 0 min away in oak creek. The resort was okay but a little tired. Disappointed to learn on arrival the main pool which was scheduled to be opened weeks prior was still being renovated. We had a king suite which was roomy but nothing special. Did not have a resort feel at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize our main pool did not open as originally planned. It is now open - and we hope that you'll come back to enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.