We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Drinks On Us
Ranked #31 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
andersonville, ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Room with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was a splurge and I scored lots of points with the sweet wife! Separate rooms gave it a large feeling. View from the room to the Sedona red buttes was absolutely fabulous! We simply order a great meal from the restaurant and ate on the balcony facing the buttes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    573
    251
    108
    51
See reviews for
467
632
36
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This resort is not located in sedona but rather 0 min away in oak creek. The resort was okay but a little tired. Disappointed to learn on arrival the main pool which was scheduled to be opened weeks prior was still being renovated. We had a king suite which was roomy but nothing special. Did not have a resort feel at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize our main pool did not open as originally planned. It is now open - and we hope that you'll come back to enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Outstanding views, very quiet away from town, but traveling with kids and not golfing apparently not their favorite demographic. Food is fantastic, but service slow except room service. Main pool closed but not mentioned, small pool area under-furnished and have to walk thru outside restaurant to access. Front desk a little less than helpful, but room and facilities were clean and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an unsatisfactory stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned and customer service issues have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall we had a wonderful vacation and we love Sedona but the Hilton needs to work on the friendliness of their staff! For the price of the resort we would have expected a better level of service from the front desk, spa, concierge, etc. Also, the main pool was closed during our stay which was disappointing and inconvenient since at least once there were no open chairs at the small pool. The location is great, however, at the less congested end of town and near wonderful restaurants. The fitness center is also very nice but an extra charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall, our stay at the Hilton Sedona Golf Resort & Spa was wonderful, against the most beautiful natural backdrop of Sedona's landscape. It was the perfect location, and the golf course was absolutely stunning. Hard to focus on your golf game when you are so distracted by such beautiful surroundings! The accommodations were very comfortable, clean, quiet, and the service was generally pretty friendly. We had a suite and it was quite spacious, with wonderful views, a fireplace, and a small balcony. Room service was excellent. Hiking trails through the Red Rocks abound nearby... it was the perfect location. Drove 3 scenic hours to the Grand Canyon and 2.5 hours back, well worth the round trip. Only major disappointment was that the internet service in the room was so erratic and unreliable; I had to work remotely during my stay and it was nearly impossible to do so because the connectivity was so terrible. Hopefully this is something the hotel can resolve pretty easily. Also, the bar was severely understaffed when we were there... we were discouraged from ordering certain items on the menu because the person filling in behind the bar didn't know how to make them. Other than these two issues, it couldn't have been a better stay! Definitely would recommend!!

Room Tip: Get a suite! Very roomy, with a separate living room (w/ a fireplace!) and dining area. Worth any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The rooms were spacious with a sitting area and small kitchenette; however, we were disappointed that the main pool was under construction so not accessible for our stay. We also had very poor service in the bar one of the evenings that we were there. That said, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the concierge service was great! I would stay here again, but wish they had let us know that the main pool was out of service. There is another pool, if you like having everyone in the restaurant watch you in your swim suit - not for me.

One other item to note is that the walls are very thin. We could clearly hear the guy next door watch TV until his snoring took over until well after we had risen for the day. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were able to stay here because we had a lot of Hilton reward points. We had a King suite with red rock views. The room was big and very clean. The property seems a bit older but had all the amenities. We loved having access to the spa and their big outdoor pool. The restaurant on-site was quite good! We just had sandwiches one night and all of our breakfasts there but I was pleasantly surprised. Sometimes hotel food is just plain boring. One note - the balconies are very small. Two people can sit out, but it's tight. One other secret - if you are a coffee lover - go to the spa for their coffee. It is a different brand and SO much better than the stuff in the room or even at the restaurant. If you are a hiker, the forest service HQ is close by and you can get all the info you need on hiking options. Overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#22 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.