We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall the resort was a nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Irwin, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall the resort was a nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I spent two nights here in February. The resort was quiet and not very busy, service was prompt. The only issue is the mattress in the room I had is as old as the resort itself. The area surrounding the resort is naturally beautiful. You must drive or take a taxi to get to the heart of Sedona where most of the restaurants and shopping is located. Given this was my first time to stay in Sedona; I look at other places for my next visit. There are many other accommodations to stay in the heart of Sedona which will be much gently on your wallet. One more thing, if you want a great pizza and a variety of beer, try Famous Pizza in the Village of Oak Creek (VOC). It is located very close to the resort.

Room Tip: test the bed out first.. Second floor appears to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    513
    212
    89
    47
See reviews for
418
535
32
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great location, very clean and comfortable. Not happy with the resort fees however. The bar/restaurant has good variety and nice ambiance. There is a lovely patio with fireplace on cool evenings with great views of red rock outcroppings.

Room Tip: The suites are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn of your great experience. Regarding the resort fee, we welcome all honest feedback in order to improve our service. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakarusa, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We celebrated our 20th anniversary staying here and it was a wonderful choice. The staff made us feel very welcome and treated us very special. We loved the room, the resturant, the whirlpoo, the fire pit and the pool. Hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in order to attend a conference. The hotel is of manageable size, so I was able to bop between the conference area and my room with ease.

The parking is kind of tight, but check-in was effortless. The rooms are located on one of two wings off the lobby. I was on the ground floor and it was pretty noisy. If you need the first floor, try to get as far from the lobby or common areas as you can.

Wi-if is free in the lobby, but they charge for it in the room. This makes me crazy. Even with the conference rate, I paid a pretty penny to stay here (wanted to rent an apartment, but Sedona won't allow rentals less than 30 days, at least so says VRBO.com). Anymore, hotels will gouge us however they can, and this was no exception.

The room was decent. It was a suite, so it was a good size. There was an odd odor in my room, but I lit a candle and that neutralized it a bit.

The bedroom is on the opposite side of the hall, so the noise was somewhat less. But it is adjacent to the parking lot, so there was noise from that. There is a small sliding glass door, with a little patio area with table and two chairs. You're basically looking at the parking lot, but having it makes the room feel less sterile.

The room also has a microwave, refrigerator, sink, and coffee maker. If you'll be eating in, bring your own plates or utensils. My room had a round table which could easily accommodate three people.

Anyhow, the place is mostly ok. I've stayed in better places in Sedona, but I've certainly stayed in worse.I didn't use the pool, spa, restaurant, or golf course, so I can't comment on any of that.

Do note that this hotel sits on the Far East side of the canyon. Thus, it will be a 20+ minute drive to town, as most restaurants and shops are in Sedona proper. If you're driving, take the Sedona exit from 17, instead of Oak Creek Canyon unless you have lots of time on your hands.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby or common areas; try to get one upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I checked into the location for a one night stay as I was traveling on a road trip. My room was a 1 bedroom suite. The fireplace was a nice, cozy touch and the dining room area was comfortable. The bathrooms could have used updating, mold along the rim of the tub. The walls looked a little worn, and I was privy to conversation in the next room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

this is a very nice hotel, a very friendly helpful staff. I was here in January so the weather was cool and a big foggy but the hotel was warm and inviting. It was spotless, comfortable beds and a nice big shower area. The fireplace in the room also added to its charm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good experience, just not very impressed with the value for the money. The rooms were on the small side with a balcony towards the parking lot rather than the red rocks...The buffet in the morning was great, the pool facilities a little tired, just expected more from Hilton...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.