We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a high-end hotel than resort, but adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“More of a high-end hotel than resort, but adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in order to attend a conference. The hotel is of manageable size, so I was able to bop between the conference area and my room with ease.

The parking is kind of tight, but check-in was effortless. The rooms are located on one of two wings off the lobby. I was on the ground floor and it was pretty noisy. If you need the first floor, try to get as far from the lobby or common areas as you can.

Wi-if is free in the lobby, but they charge for it in the room. This makes me crazy. Even with the conference rate, I paid a pretty penny to stay here (wanted to rent an apartment, but Sedona won't allow rentals less than 30 days, at least so says VRBO.com). Anymore, hotels will gouge us however they can, and this was no exception.

The room was decent. It was a suite, so it was a good size. There was an odd odor in my room, but I lit a candle and that neutralized it a bit.

The bedroom is on the opposite side of the hall, so the noise was somewhat less. But it is adjacent to the parking lot, so there was noise from that. There is a small sliding glass door, with a little patio area with table and two chairs. You're basically looking at the parking lot, but having it makes the room feel less sterile.

The room also has a microwave, refrigerator, sink, and coffee maker. If you'll be eating in, bring your own plates or utensils. My room had a round table which could easily accommodate three people.

Anyhow, the place is mostly ok. I've stayed in better places in Sedona, but I've certainly stayed in worse.I didn't use the pool, spa, restaurant, or golf course, so I can't comment on any of that.

Do note that this hotel sits on the Far East side of the canyon. Thus, it will be a 20+ minute drive to town, as most restaurants and shops are in Sedona proper. If you're driving, take the Sedona exit from 17, instead of Oak Creek Canyon unless you have lots of time on your hands.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the lobby or common areas; try to get one upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    440
    440
    190
    79
    42
See reviews for
344
463
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I checked into the location for a one night stay as I was traveling on a road trip. My room was a 1 bedroom suite. The fireplace was a nice, cozy touch and the dining room area was comfortable. The bathrooms could have used updating, mold along the rim of the tub. The walls looked a little worn, and I was privy to conversation in the next room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

this is a very nice hotel, a very friendly helpful staff. I was here in January so the weather was cool and a big foggy but the hotel was warm and inviting. It was spotless, comfortable beds and a nice big shower area. The fireplace in the room also added to its charm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall a good experience, just not very impressed with the value for the money. The rooms were on the small side with a balcony towards the parking lot rather than the red rocks...The buffet in the morning was great, the pool facilities a little tired, just expected more from Hilton...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I used my Hilton Honors points to stay here. The room was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Hilton upgraded my room, so that was a pleasant surprise.

The hotel was also close to Sedona. I would stay here for a longer time if I ever get back to Sedona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice hotel in Sedona with walking distance to restaurants and bars.

We got a 20 $ room upgrade that was well worth the money with a living room with a flat tv and fireplace as well as fridge and bolcony overlooking the Sedona red rocks.

The two king beds where very comfy and the bathroom large with a shower and a tub.

Poolarea is large with a jacuzzi and plenty of room for sunbathing and sipping cocktails.
This is a hotel i highly recommend in the area and and at the 100 $ we paid for one night a clear bargain. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had been delayed in our flight to Phoenix and were planning to drive to Flagstaff for the night. We realized we wouldn't make it and called Hilton for a hotel near Sedona. We were directed to the Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa. Driving in it was completely dark and so had no idea what the landscape looked like. The rooom was very nice with a fireplace and a balcony. It wasn't until the morning that we realized we had a view of some gorgeous, red bluffs. Quite a pleasant surprise to wake up to.

Room Tip: The rooms facing East are facing the red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Hilton Sedona Hotel
Hilton Sedona
Sedona Hilton Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa
Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Amex, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.