We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Rates from $149
Ranked #29 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We upgraded to a suite for better views and space. Very nice. The only issue we had with the resort was there is construction going on by the spa which was very noisy and we were unable to use the pool because of this. However, on the day of check out the manager graciously removed the resort charges when I explained this inconveince. That was nice and I would return to this clean, modern, and quiet location. By the way, it is next to the Sedona Golf Course. Very nice course.

Room Tip: Up grade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    474
    485
    201
    83
    44
See reviews for
381
507
28
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a couple of King Suites for our guests and ourselves over a week-end. This Hotel has a great location within the Red Rocks of Sedona. Very nice suites and all the amenities. We did not eat on site, however, as the man at the front desk was being openly critical of their head chef, within easy ear-shot of anyone around.
So, with that caveat, we can say we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a RED ROCK view. A must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I found the Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to be just what I had been looking for - quiet, comfortable and friendly, and just a bit removed from the bustle of Sedona itself. The staff were uniformly pleasant (especially in the restaurant), the restaurant itself was pleasant and reasonably priced (the breakfasts were particularly good), and the pools and pool areas well kept and serviced. The only (very minor) concern was that there was no desk in the room (I write quite a lot). I will certainly return if I visit Sedona again.

Room Tip: The rooms furthest from the desk and restaurant seem to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I loved that this resort is just outside of Sedona. It is quiet. The staff is very friendlyy and helpful. the rooms were very clean and well appointed. the walls were a bit thin and the hallways could use a spruce up. The fitness center is spacious, clean and welcoming. The pools and the outdoor firepits were lovely as well. We did not golf this trip. Near great hiking. I woudl defintely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel location wasn't ideal but the hotel itself was nice and clean. We ate dinner and had drinks and the bartender seemed overwhelmed and was busy enough to have another bartender on with him. The manager finally stepped in but it was almost too late at that point.
Our room had a fireplace and a nice view. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I am a diamond member and stay all over the world in Hilton properties. This is the first time I have been disappointed in one of their hotels. I will say, I did little research on the hotel other then looking at their web site. Their web site led me to believe the hotel was backed up against the mountains...unfortunately it is next to a golf course and surrounded by residential properties. In addition, make sure you call for a early checkin even if the room package promotes it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for loyalty as a rewards member and we appreciate that you chose to stay with us while in Sedona. I regret to hear that we provided you with a disappointing experience and can assure you we would never want to mislead anyone and apologize for any miscommunication. We’ll keep your feedback in mind as we continue to enhance our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Rooms were well appointed and had great views - breakfast was fabulous and we also enjoyed a lovely dinner with brilliantly cooked steak and great hostessing. (The wine we wanted was out of stock so we were given a better wine at the same price). I enjoyed the use of the spa and had a very relaxing, professional treatment. It was expensive, so you have to plan to enjoy the facilities - if you are planning on just using a hotel to sleep, I think you wont have time to enjoy the extra touches that made our stay feel it was worth the money.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#18 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.