We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not a resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Essence of Sedona Package
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok but not a resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel over another because it was described as a resort. It really wasn't what we would call a full resort. The room was nice as well as staff. The worse thing was the treatment of their paying guests during a photo shoot taking place on the property. An entire parking lot was closed to guests but not to the "crew". After a day out we came back to the hotel and were not allowed back in our room because the sound of guests might disrupt the audio on the shoot!! Not to mention the generator that was parked outside our patio pumping exhaust fumes into our room.

We thought this hotel was in Sedona but its a good 15 minute drive to Sedona. Yes the views are beautiful on the way there but this is in Oak Creek Village not Sedona.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Sedona area. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and welcoming and that you enjoyed your room. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed by the camera crew on site during your stay. I appreciate your flexibility and understanding as we experienced this abnormal situation. Thank you for sharing your feedback and I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again so that we can show you the relaxing resort experience you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    539
    231
    93
    48
See reviews for
431
581
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here briefly on a drive across Arizona, the hotel was ok but lacking in personality.
The staff were not very helpful, in particular the restaurant for meals and breakfast.
Weve stayed at this Hilton twice now and the experience was similar on both occassions, we will not return a third time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us as you drove through the area. I appreciate your review of your recent experiences with us and I am very sorry that you had less than pleasant experiences with us. I have shared your comments on these issues with our staff and you can expect friendlier and more helpful service all around moving forward. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I were traveling for a wedding to Sedona, where we have been many times, and picked the Hilton for our stay and were glad we did. The hotel is very posh, reception staff is friendly and accomodating. The pool area is huge with multiple tiers (however there is a lack of pool chairs, so get there early if you want one). The pool bar always runs drink specials which is great for a day relaxing in the sun - although I would say that some of their food is not too great, i.e. the nachos...go ahead and pass on those. The rooms are large and very clean. Ours came with a mini-fridge and small sink/kitchen area. Nice flat screen tv's, and we had a large patio area as well. Great views of Sedona red rocks all around. The price point for this hotel is higher than some of the surrounding hotels, but it is definitely on a larger scale. It is further from the main city of Sedona but there are plenty of restaurants and stores around the Hilton so that you do not need to drive the 20-30 minutes to get to the downtown of Sedona. It was a beautiful hotel and comfortable stay and we would definitely recommend going here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were fortunate enough to have had 5 nights in this beautiful hotel. The hotel staff were fabulous. The desk staff was very attentive. Or neighbor was a bit noisy...not the hotels fault, just thin walls. Outside noise was apparent as well. Our issue was the breakfast and staff. We were stuck outside 2 days in a row out on ther patio in "no mans land". We had to ask twice for our coffee and water. The continental food was low budget...from a local grocery. Cereals were all sugary. One of us has a nut allergy and they could not tell us which of the muffins were apple cinnamon (nut free)..just try it and see (?). For $17 each, it's not worth it. By the 5th day, the buffet was not even out. I think the breakfast manager needs some help...

Room Tip: Ditch the breakfast..eat out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
210edgar, General Manager at Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Sedona and for your kind words about your stay and our staff. I appreciate you providing input on your experience with our breakfast service and I sincerely apologize that the buffet items and service were not the quality you expected. We are using your feedback to help us improve both our menu offerings and our service. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stay with us again so that we may show you the quality experience you expect and deserve. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there on 9/17.. Suites are very nice.
Checkin and checkout a breeze. Pool an healt facility excellent. Golf across the street. Great views
Breakfast excellent. We stay here once or twice a year.
Trevor very helpful. Highly recommended..

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The property was great! Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by name by the bellman. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite with two double beds. The view was great, directly toward beautiful red rocks. The suite was big enough for me and mom to have our own space to relax when needed. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating from the front desk clerk, concierge and the restaurant staff. If you have time, I would highly recommend visiting Fiona to enjoy a facial. She was amazing! The location is a bit out of Uptown, however we did not mind that at all. It made for a great views when driving into town. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a week in Sedona. I was a little concerned about the review I read, but we had a Fantastic experience, although we are mindful that this is their low season. We had a one bedroom suite for this family of 4 (kids slept on the pullout couch in thebliving room which was much bigger than average - possible a king!). We were upgraded to the biggest suite that they had. Although a new coat of paint wouldn't hurt (ESP in the ladies locker room in the spa), everything looked well maintained. In fact our suite was the best laid out suite we've ever stayed in (and we've stayed in a LOT). As far as location, you need to understand that Sedona is a driving vacation. Staying in "central" Sedona (ie Uptown) is no benefit because you still need to drive to see some of the best stuff. PROS: helpful concierge who even helped BEFORE we arrived, good spa/fitness center, spacious room. CONS: balcony furniture is HORRIBLY UNCOMFORTABLE, resort is WIDE so it can be a walk to the "family friendly pool" etc, kitchenette had NO supplies, not even a napkin, fee-based wifi in the room (in this day and age, really?). BTW, the whole "view" issue is ridiculous. You spend all day looking at red rocks EVERYWHERE. The view from your room is a waste. Good choice for a moderately priced trip!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa

Address: 90 Ridge Trail Drive, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sedona Hotel Sedona
Hilton Sedona Resort
Sedona Hilton Resort Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sedona Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.