We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant... Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sedona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Broken Arrow Tour
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Los angeles, California, USA
1 review
“Very Pleasant... Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Solid Hampton Inn... The woman at the front desk remembered and called us by name throughout our stay and was very helpful with recommendations, etc. Afternoon cookies here a very nice treat! Hotel is not far from main drag/downtown area... breakfast left a little to be desired (bananas were so overripe they were falling off the holder..

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As the new General Manager here I can not be anymore excited and proud of this staff that I get the honors of working with. I did want to mention that all Hampton's are rolling out a new breakfast with a lot of new and improved hot and cold items. We are very excited about this and if you are in the Sedona area again would love the opportunity to have you come try our new Hampton breakfast. Again thank you very much for your feedback and your business. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    155
    75
    24
    6
See reviews for
133
180
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here in October 2013, Nice low level building with very helpflul staff and communal ammeniites including fittness room pool and hot tub.
As always free in house breakast bufet which is quite suffiient for most travellers. The HOT section is a little tired BUT edible.

Rooms spacious and clean with in room fridge and micro.

Good location walking distance to shops and restaurant5s and only a short
dfive to the heart of Uptown Sedona

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at The Hampton Inn Sedona. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive everyday to ensure we deliver nothing less then the expected service that Hampton's are known for. I did want to mention that all Hampton's are rolling out a new breakfast with a lot of new and improved hot and cold items. We are very excited about this and if you are in the Sedona area again would love the opportunity to have you come try our new Hampton breakfast. Again thank you very much for your feedback and your business. Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Drove down from Flagstaff for first visit to Sedona. The staff made several helpful recommendations along with some 10% off coupons. The room was very large and clean. There breakfast was nice but they have limited seating and had to open small conference room to fit all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. We do appreciate your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Az
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was in a great location just outside the main tourist area. This made it q bit quieter. Near to two supermarkets for picnics. Rooms are comfortable and clean. with everything we needed. The check in was so easy and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a good variety to suit everyone . Coffee was good and plentiful. even during the day. Could have done with blinds in the dinning room windows. as the sun was really shinning in so everyone was looking for table away from the suns rays
The internet in the reception was free and very quick a great bonus.
Parking was very good and we were on the second floor and had easy access to the floor without having to go into the elevators. The pool was small but lovely. It was a sun trap and not many people seemed to use it so it was peaceful. I would recommend the Hampton Inn has it seemed so much homley than the other hotel chains.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree the pool is wonderful and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy it along with the wonderful Sedona weather. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (family of 4). Hotel was clean. The pool was nice and refreshing (and quiet) and we found the breakfast to be great - lots of choice and plenty of room etc.

The room was dark (in the middle of the day we needed the lights on to see) and the window looked out at a retaining wall. We were on the first floor so thinking the second floor would have been lighter and brighter. It was clean and the free wifi was good.

Short drive into "town" but next door to a laundromat, take out food etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. I am the new General Manager here and it is wonderful to see that we are doing everything possible to ensure our guests are pleased while staying with us. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your time and business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom had shelves under the vanity which were very convenient for toilet accessories. The bed was comfortable and the bath towels were well stocked. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here it is truly an honor to be part of this team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This was a very nice location for a small group event and the staff really went above and beyond to assist us in whatever was requested. Location was convenient for going to either end of town and many of the site that we wanted to see.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here it is truly an honor to be part of this team. I am happy to hear the staff took good care of you and provided great customer service. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.