We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location with Clean and Nice Bedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Broken Arrow Tour
Ranked #24 of 45 hotels in Sedona
San Juan Capistrano, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Location with Clean and Nice Bedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

good location, nice and clean bedding, front desk is very helpful - overall VERY GOOD. Don't count on real breakfast - but 24 hours coffee/tea or hot chocolate are extra treat! Pretty big size for regular hotel with big sofa and internet is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here it is truly an honor to be part of the team. I have absolutely looked into a breakfast that would meet the needs of our guests and I appreciate any feedback to ensure we are doing so in everyway possible. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    150
    71
    23
    5
See reviews for
129
172
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was so friendly , cleanliness and location fit our needs. When we go back we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn Sedona. It was also close to visit some of are friends who came up to see us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenexa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hampton is constantly good. No exception this time. Great beds, good food and supportive friendly staff. Have tried other chains but no one compares to Hampton for their consistency. Parking was ample and location in the town very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here and new to Hampton it is truly an honor to be part of the team. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The staff here couldn't be more accommodating and helpful w/o making you feel like a pest. If asked they even have interesting and helpful advice about area hikes and where to see the best sunrises and sunsets!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. As the new General Manager here it is truly an honor to be part of the team and I completely agree the staff makes the difference. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved Sedona! The hotel staff were very nice and the stay was overall pleasant. It was what you would expect from this level of hotel. The room was average, the price was average. The people were very nice though and that goes a long way with me. I have nothing else to compare it to in Sedona but if your planning on visiting the area, check it out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at The Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I hope that we will see you again and thank you for your business.

Melissa Jordan
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sedona Arizona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very basic, which was perfect for what we needed; quick one night layover before we continued our road trip. The hotel staff was great, they were always available to answer any questions as well as give local advice. The continental breakfast was pretty standard, but the waffles were great. One thing to watch out for is the cleanliness of the room, we found hair on the bed as well as dirt and hair in the shower. We spoke to the staff about it and they were apologetic, my guess is the house keeping just messed up. Overall I would only stay there for a quick night, anything more than that I would recommend looking into other beautiful Sedona hotels.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am the new General Manager and I am very excited to be working with this hotel and staff in Sedona Arizona. You feed back is very helpful and will be sharing with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are in Sedona area Hampton onn wouldn't be the place you would stay in.Rooms are somehow clean but decorations and stuff in rooms are old.Our Ac broke and we had to switch rooms in the middle of night.hotel sfaff was very helpful with the situation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.