We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona hampton inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sedona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
lisle, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Sedona hampton inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very comfortable, easy access to everthing. good parking. wish you had a happy hour like many other hamptons, otherwise a great place to stay. Having complimentory breakfast made the mornings so easy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I passed through Sedona a week ago while on a golf junket. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns mainly because of their consistent quality and value. Wow, were we in for a surprise at this property. It is an old, tired property that needs a COMPLETE renovation and as such is way overpriced even for Sedona.

We stayed two nights and could not wait to get out of there.

We had no complaints about the staff or customer service but this place should charge half of what they do and at that price you would expect this quality of lodging.

I am surprised by the mostly favorable reviews in Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imcookn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We, as a family, and couple, have visited, and enjoyed, Arizona many times! We will relocate to this culturally-enriching, astounding state, Arizona!
The Hampton Inn Sedona, located conveniently on W. Highway 89A, is a "gateway" to magnificent red rock views, vistas, state and national parks, gallerias, recreation, Southwestern, events, dining, unique shopping and Native American culture!
This Hampton Inn Sedona location-- with breakfast provided, packed lunches upon request, and friendly and informed staff to answer tourist-questions, provides a comfortable and relaxing start and end, to your Arizona day!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

we had a great stay, very comfortable room, excellent staff! i am very hard to please and they did their job well done! thank you guys at the Hampton Inn, Flagstaff
Food for breakfast was wonderful too. Loved everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackburnfamily34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Its a Hampton Inn - like most of the others. They provide a reasonably good breakfast which is especially convenient if you have kids. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly.

While the location of this hotel is not on the main strip/drag in Sedona, I preferred that. It was in a non-descript more residential area BUT that meant it was closer to many of the key hikes in the area. Also more convenient to chain drugstores/grocery stores if you have a need to buy something. We were looking and we didn't find a drugstore on the main drag.

In any event, nothing is far in Sedona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aatimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel onver the weekend of May 3-5. I stayed in room 230. While the hotel is clean, the furnture was more like a Motle 6. The bed was comfortable, but I hate that hotels do not buy fitted sheets, every morning I awoke to sleeping on the mattress and the sheets balled up by my feet. I can not believe that a fitted sheet would cost much more than a flat sheet. I stayed in the back and there were not alot parking spaces, but one truck with trailer took up 6 spaces and when I came back to the hotel late on Sat. There were no spaces were open. (they took my car make and color), i wonder why they didnt ask these guests to give up some on their 6 spaces. The towels could not have gotten any smaller or thinner. I was paying $209 per night and would think the towels/bedding etc would not be so cheap. Knowing the Hampton Inn prides itself on 100% guarntee, I decided to make my displeasure known. I asked the desk clerk if I could speak to a manager and was told they had no idea when the manager would be in?!? I left,not wanting to wait until who knows when. I would have asked for a refund or at least a adjustment to my bill. I dont think I will stay here again. 100% guarentee is a more for show and in my opinon this hotel did not honor it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRavlerbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Typical older Hampton that is showing its age. Everything was fine with the stay, but little things like bed sheets popping off because they are too small, to huge stains on the room carpet and a bathroom floor which never got swept keeps me from giving it a higher rate. None of it is a deal breaker, and being the only Hampton in Sedona, I would return to this Hampton if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
1.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.8 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.5 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#18 of 47 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sedona
#25 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing