We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel with clean rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sedona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet hotel with clean rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We were there two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and furnished adequately. The mini frige and microwave were nice amenities. The pool is outdoors, and while heated, can still be chilly in the night time. There was no hot tub available. The location was south of the old town area, but an easy drive. Very close to the state park and airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    178
    88
    32
    6
See reviews for
161
212
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn in West Sedona. It was what I expected. I choose the Hampton Inn because of the free Breakfast. They offer everything from eggs, to waffles, to cereal and toast. Since most of the restaurants in the area are on the pricey side this is a way you can save.

We were upgraded to a larger room which we appreciated. The view though left much to be desired as it was the road on the side of the hotel. We appreciated having a mini fridge in the room to keep the water bottles for our hikes cold.

The staff was attentive and offer suggestions and in the evening fresh baked cookies were a treat. The lounge are was very open and we saw couples playing cards. The hotel is nicely situated in relation to the many hiking trails. We were also able to walk to a few restaurants as well. Overall what I expected.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hampton is a nice place to stay in Sedona. When we checked in we were offered info & maps of the area. It's not within walking distance to Sedona but its only a short drive & we never had a problem finding parking downtown. There are several good restaurants within walking distance....we really enjoyed Picazzo's. It was nice each evening to come back to the hotel & be greeted by Julia....she makes the best chocolate chip cookies!!! Our only minor complaint was the service at breakfast. We hardly saw the host/hostess & it took a while for things to get refilled. They were out of bananas the last 2 mornings! Guess they never heard of grocery stores! ;) This is a nice clean quiet Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

As Sedona is very pricey (and well worth the cost) - this is an excellent buy. The staff is, as always, delightful and willing to please. While you may be disappointed to not be in a classic Sedona setting - fear not - you shouldn't be in your room anyhow (except to sleep).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
What a great review of Hampton Inn Sedona- thank you for taking the time to write it! Our location is absolutely wonderful for convenience of everything one needs right at hand, yet out of the sometimes noisy and chaotic tourist center of "Uptown", with spectacular views as soon as you walk out of the building. Nearly all of our guests in Sedona are away from the hotels, touring historic sites or art galleries or hiking or biking, taking pictures, etc., and coming in after dark to sleep. They don't tend to stay in any hotel room looking out the window - you are absolutely right about that! Thank you for recommending our hotel - we look forward to your return in the future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet and staff was very helpful. The location is excellent. The breakfast was more than adequate and no one made us feel hurried. Traveling with four friends and asked for adjoining rooms. Bathrooms were updated, HDTV also in room. Stayed on the back side of the hotel and it was very quiet. Didn't hear any hallway noise at all. Elevator to the ground floor from there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for writing such a thorough, wonderful "5-star" review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona! I'm so glad everything lived up to your expectations and that our team was able to help you make the most of your stay in Sedona. Our front desk staff is very knowledgeable and genuinely enjoys being helpful in that way. We hope to see you again in the future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in January 2013. It is an older Hampton, so is not as large as some of the newer ones. It does, however, have many of the features that you will find familiar, including a very good and extensive free breakfast buffet in the comfortable lobby. We were given a very small room on our first night. When the front desk staff person asked me how I liked the room, I said it was the smallest room I had ever seen in a Hampton Inn. He asked me to come back the next day. We were moved into a massive room that looked like it was two rooms at some point. It had a sofa and a comfortable chair and a bar area. Other than two extremely noisy and irritating air conditioner/heat units, we were content. The hotel is not walking distance to the main tourist area, but the drive isn’t far. There is an excellent restaurant (Pizzazo) right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona. I am glad we were able to find a large room that was comfortable for you. From your description, I will have to confirm your suspicion - yes, that once was 2 rooms - you were quite right.. I have forwarded your other comments to the appropriate team members, and we really appreciate your kind words and your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were traveling by motorcycle and looking for a spot that we knew would have great beds to rest our aching bodies. Julia was working on the front desk. She is a young super friendly lady that moved here from Russia a few years ago. I have travelled many places in many countries, this lady was far and way the most helpful friendly desk person I have ever encountered. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good, and the meal at Picazzo's across the road was very good.

Would highly recommend to stay here, and if you are lucky, Julia will be working and have freshly baked cookies to share.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona (and Julia!). We are so glad you decided to stop to rest with us. I guess you knew the Hampton beds would provide a comfortable night's sleep, and you expected the great breakfast and clean room you received. It sounds like you were pleasantly surprised by the exceptional service provided by Julia and the rest of the team. We agree, Julia is extraordinary, and I really appreciate your comments which I will be delighted to share with her and everyone. We hope you will return - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.