We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton, but no view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sedona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Broken Arrow Tour
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Hampton, but no view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff members were friendly and helpful suggesting dining choices. We were upgraded to a suite as we were staying with points. The suite was quite large. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again. The hotel doesn't have the view the pricey hotels do, but we weren't disappointed in our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona - we appreciate your comments. Yes, unfortunately we are not able to build higher than 2 stories in this part of Sedona, so our red rock views are limited from the rooms. I'm so glad that didn't prevent you from enjoying your stay, however. As I'm sure you noticeed, the minute you step out the door you start seeing the breathtaking views for which Sedona is famous.
We look forward to another opportunity to serve you - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    153
    72
    24
    5
See reviews for
133
175
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Clean, great staff, nice breakfast, close to good restaurants, central location, large lobby where you can chat with friends. The beds could be more comfortable, and the heater/airconditioners could be more quiet, as could the rooms. Lots of easy access to your parked car.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! I must agree with you about our ideal location, near shopping and dining, yet a bit removed from the busy Uptown" area. We are so glad to have our spacious lobby with 24-hr coffee service used for get-togethers at other times than just breakfast. You are always most welcome there. We hope you will plan to stay with us again when you return to Sedona.
We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very friendly staff and fast check-in. Keys and paperwork were ready. We stayed 2 days and I like the location very much. About 2 miles from the tourist stores, but close to supermarkets and drug stores. The king room was large even with sofa bed. Didn't have a view, but I wasn't paying the extra $75 that some hotels charge for a view. Sedona has beautiful views everywhere from just the street. Shower did have some mold above the shower head and if the head was tilted to a specific position water would spray on the ceiling, probably causing the mold. I did report this and the clerk wrote up a repair form. Breakfast was great with a very good selection. People were using the pool and hot tub, but we forgot our suits. Exercise room has just the basics - bike, tread mill, and elliptical. I think the hotel was smart to have a large room near the pool with towels so guests can dry off quickly when they get out. Temp was in the 40-50s. We will stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you very much for writing such a detailed review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit. Although our fitness facility is "the basics," as you described, should you decide you want something different for your workout, please be sure to inquire at the front desk about our arrangement with the nearby Snap Fitness, a very well-equipped facility which is open "24/7."
Thank you for making Hampton Inn Sedona your lodging choice while you're in this area - we hope to see you again soon!
We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My son & I stayed at Hampton Inn for 4 days over Christmas & cannot praise them highly enough from the front desk, especially Derek & Julia, who actually booked a tour for us on Christmas Day, to Gabriella who organised breakfast which was really substantial, including 2 hot dishes each day (different each day), to the rooms which were large & comfortable. The gas fire & continuous tea & coffee (24 hours) with home baked cookies in the afternoon, created a wonderful experience for us. We would stay there again if we are ever fortunate to get to Sedona again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Sedona for your stay in our town and for writing such a wonderful review of your stay. I'm so happy you were cmfortable here. I assure you, it was our very great privelege to serve you and your son, and Julia, Derek, and Gabriela, as well as all the rest of the team, truly hope we will see you here again- maybe make it a Christmas tradition?
We really appreciate your taking the time to post the review and wish you all the best in the new year. Hurry back!
We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLAGSTAFF
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sedona on two separate occasions recently and find the accomodations very comfortable. The staff is friendly and attentive. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub, which is kept heated, even in the winter. The free breakfast is an added bonus. Location is convenient to everything in Sedona. A big plus is booking through Priceline, where I have bid and received a rate of $64.00/night--far below booking at the Hampton Inn website. I look forward to staying at this hotel again, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Sedona.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of Hampton Inn Sedona on TripAdvisor. We're glad the location suits your activities in Sedona - it seems perfect to us too. That everything about your stay pleases you hopefully means you will be a frequent guest with us - it's not too long a trip for you! We do hope to see you again in the near future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Hampton Inns in many cities and have always been more than satisfied. Sedona was no exception. Very efficient staff (Julia and Roger), a most comfortable breakfast area with the usual fare. The facility was, however, not as clean as most. Elevator needed attention and while looking for something on the floor of our room I noticed lots of debris under bed and furniture. Parking and location were both great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us at Hampton Inn Sedona. It seems we met your overall expectations when you chose a Hampton Inn for your stay - it's nice to be predictable "in the best way." Thank you also for your comments about where we could focus our efforts on improvement - we really appreciate your suggestions and will most certainly act upon them! We hope you can visit us again in the near future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Pros: Fairly inexpensive place to stay in Sedona. You know what you can generally expect from a Hampton Inn property, for the most part. Fairly efficient check in and and check out. Free breakfast.

Cons: Hallway carpet is old and needs to be replaced or cleaned. No meat items served with breakfast and this is the first Hampton Inn I've been to that doesn't have them. No in-room safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us in Sedona. We do apppreciate the comments and suggestions of our guests - they are so helpful in our assessment of where we're doing a great job and where we might focus our improvement efforts. We hope you will return - we love having you here! (For your convenience, we do have secure safe deposit boxes near the front desk - be sure to request one when you're here if you need it - there is no charge for that..)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.