We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient Hotel in Sedona” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sedona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Broken Arrow Tour
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Falls Church, Va
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient Hotel in Sedona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This meets all Hilton / Hampton Inn expectations. It is conveniently located and parking is plentiful. Always appreciate a complimentary breakfast - the waffles were
the best. The outdoor pool and hot tub are clean and warm. The room was a perfectly standard new Hampton Inn design. There is a mini-fridge and microwave. Look forward to returning to glorious Sedona.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
And we look forward to welcoming you back! We hope it won't be too long. We are so glad to hear that we "fit the bill" for your stay in Sedona. Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw of your stay with us, detailing the features you found most convenient and enjoyable. We appreciate your good comments - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    160
    77
    24
    6
See reviews for
136
184
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Homey feel as you enter the lobby around 6 p.m. Home baked cookies are fresh on the counter. Room was comfortable with plenty of space. Good bedding. Nice view of the mountains from our window. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful with a nice assortment of items.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad tyou felt welcomed and "at home" when you arrived. Those fresh baked cookies in the evening certainl;y are a welcomnig treat, aren't they?. We hope you'll return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were staying in Scotsdale for the week and took two days off to come north to visit Sedona and Grand Canyon. We just needed a place to sleep and this place suited that purpose. The outside is welcoming and blends in with the dessert ambiance of the area. The interior shows its age and lots of wear. It was clean and tidy, nothing special. The hot chocolate chip cookies were a nice evening treat. We ate breakfast in the lobby, but they also had "grab and go" bagged breakfasts for those who were in a hurry or wanted to eat later. A very nice perk! We were on the second floor and prefer not to take elevator to go down one flight of stairs. In order to do so at this hotel, you have to go outside in a dark stairway in the back of the hotel. I would stay here again for a short visit, if staying for a longer time, would want someplace a little nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for Trip Advisor about you stay at Hampton Inn Sedona. We appreciate your comments and are glad we did meet your requirements for your stopover in Sedona. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I stay at Hampton Inn's almost all the time.
Bob the manager of the Hampton Inn was very nice and worked with us as we had to make a change on our reservations.
He also helped us reserve a handicap room as my wife is disable.

Also, one of the most dedicated caring employees I'ver ever met was Juilia.
She took the time to explain places we should visit and places to eat.
Julia really went beyone the call of duty.
Julia thank you for your time and knowledge you shared.

Sincerely,
Ron & Valerie E.
Hemet, CA.

Room Tip: We used a handicap room and it was excellent. Bob suggested a room facing the pool verse others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay here at Hampton Inn Sedona! We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and that the staff was helpful to you. Julia's caring and interest in our guests and their enjoyment of Sedona is genuine, and that really comes through, doesn't it! I do appreciate your comments about the staff - I know how fortunate I am to have such a wonderful team here, but I do love being reminded in this way. We hope we will have the pleasure of your return visit in the near future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here again recently and couldn't be happier. It is still the best hotel value in Sedona. The staff make all the difference! They know the area, are eager to please, and Julia especially went out of her way for us. When checking in, be sure to arrive before 7p and enjoy a complimentary warm cookie and hot cup of coffee. The rooms are great; comfortable beds, clean, with a quiet air/heating system. Complimentary breakfast is good - and varied, something for everyone... and ask for a bottled water or two before heading out for a day of hiking. The central location is perfect for whichever direction you are going for the day. At night, while you can't see the sunset over red rocks from the hotel (recommend Airport Mesa), the Arizona sky is still amazing as the sun comes up each morning, and you can see the colors from the dining room or hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time on your travels to write such a nice review of your stay at our Hampton Inn Sedona! We do have an amazing team here - we all love sharing as many of the wonderful features of the area as our guests will have time to experience. We do hope to have the opportuinity to serve you again in the near future - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sedona as part of a tour of NV, AZ & NM. We always find Hampton Inns reliable lodging and the Inn in Sedona was no exception. The Inn is not in the mainstream of Uptown Sedona, but Sedona is compact and easy to navigate so it was quick and easy to get anywhere in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us directions to and recommendations for anything we needed. My only complaint was with the housekeeping services. One day the bed was not really made. We had to straighten the bottom sheet before we could get into bed that night. The top comforter had just been pulled up over the sheets. And on the last day of our stay we ran out of toilet paper because they didn't leave an extra roll. Not good!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona for your fellow travelers! I do apologize for the deficiency in housekeeping that you seemto have experienced. I would welcome your direct contact with me to discuss. But excellent that you liked our location and staff and that we did fulfill the expectations you had when you chose Hampton Inn Sedona for your lodging while in our area. We hope to see you again - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for just one night but it was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious & clean, and laid out well which is surprisingly rare. The staff was friendly, and the young woman behind the desk seemed genuinely interested in helping guests have a good visit to Sedona. I also liked the fact that it was a little outside of the city center so a bit calmer even though it was on the main route through town. I'd stay here again if I was looking for a nice budget stay in Sedona, although I can't really comment on price this time since I stayed on points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We are so pleased that you found our accommodations clean and spacious and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are quite correct - our desk staff does truly enjoy sharing with our guests what we can of our interesting and beautiful surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in our area. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.