We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sedona to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sedona
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice little Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for just one night but it was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious & clean, and laid out well which is surprisingly rare. The staff was friendly, and the young woman behind the desk seemed genuinely interested in helping guests have a good visit to Sedona. I also liked the fact that it was a little outside of the city center so a bit calmer even though it was on the main route through town. I'd stay here again if I was looking for a nice budget stay in Sedona, although I can't really comment on price this time since I stayed on points.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We are so pleased that you found our accommodations clean and spacious and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are quite correct - our desk staff does truly enjoy sharing with our guests what we can of our interesting and beautiful surroundings. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in our area. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    174
    80
    28
    6
See reviews for
146
200
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sedona with my family at the end of October. Our stay was wonderful. Every night my children swam in the heated pool and relaxed in the hot tub.The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly, ecspecially Julia. She would always make delcious cookies by 6:00 pm (my kids loved this!) The breakfast had a wide variety of tasty foods. The hotel itself is not very big, with only two floors, but it was nice to be in a hotel that was smaller and more intimate. Another plus is you can see all the beauty from outside your window and take a two minute drive to uptown Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad the cookies were a hit with your family and that our breakfast suited your needs - that is SO important when travelling with children, we know!
We certainly hope you will return to do some further exploring of our area and we will have the pleasure of serving you once again. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel isn't in 'uptown Sedona' so you'll need a car if you are going to explore, but there are some shops/restaurants within walking distance. Front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful and the room was spacious and clean. There are no guest laundry facilities so probably just as well that the fitness room is a little on the basic (small) side :-)

My only gripe would be the speed of the internet - Hampton Inn seem to offer no more than 1MB which is painfully slow these days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay at Hampton Inn Sedona! I am so glad we were able to be helpful to you as you planned your activities here. We agree - our location is very convenient to a variety of shops and different types of restaurants. We hope you will visit us again if you find yourself in our part of the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, nc
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our room was nice, well kept and comfortable. Their breakfasts were good and the coffee was ready early when we left early for our day's drive to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is about 2 miles from the main downtown area, but that is an easy drive and our room was very quiet in the evening.

Room Tip: Try for the corner suite, a little bigger than average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We agree - we are in an ideal location, close enough to the "Uptown" dining and shopping options, yet quiet and relaxed in the rooms or poolside. And yes, of course, the availability of fresh, hot coffee or tea at our 24 hr. coffee bar is so convenient for those early morning starts or late evening visiting in the lobby.
We hope you will choose Hampton Inn Sedona again when you next visit our area.
We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Nice place...was clean and the staff were all very friendly. The pool was sparkling clean but whatever chemical the use (bromine?) , leaves a nasty taste. Breakfast was good and there were a variety of choices. The fellow at the front desk gave us the better of two discounts I qualifed for and was really freindly and awesome...wish I could remember hiis name...he deserves the kudos!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property for your fellow travelers! We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again when you next visit our area.
We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating when we requested to switch rooms after check-in. The pool was adequate, as was the hot tub. Having a refrigerator in the room was great! We were also pleased with the location. Easy in and out. We were impressed with options for breakfast. Yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, fruit, eggs, juice, coffee, cereal. Not sure what else you could really want in a breakfast that is included with the room rate! Overall, we received what we expected from the property.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us for Trip Advisor! Consistency is important in the Hampton brand, and it sounds like we met your expectations all around. We hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guests again the next time you are in our area - we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Did you know that you are in a binding contract with a hotel when you book and pay for a room. Who cares if the property breaches that contract with you, they don't. I made a reservation back on 2-11-12 for 9-1-12. Gets to the hotel just to be told they canceled our room cuz they were over booked and then they laughed about it. For one how can you over book something that was taken months ago. Kanivers are what they are. You search and search to where you want to stay and then are laughed at when you have no room thats paid for. Oh they did get us a room down the road. Heres the funny we paid 187 bucks they paid 138 Opps we were not suposed to know that. Then I was told to keep my voice down heaven forbid others hear what they did. I'm not one to shut up. Yay I was pissed still am. So I tell the GM the least they could do is comp a room, she laughed and said you can come back in the morning for the continetal breakfast WOW! Really?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sedona, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We are truly sorry there was a mix-up with your reservation between the online travel agency and our system, and especially for a sold-out night in Sedona. I am glad we were able to arrange to accommodate you at a nearby hotel and I do hope the rest of your time in Sedona was absolutely perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sedona

Address: 1800 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern accommodations and amenities; southwestern decor and ambience.Outdoor enthusiasts will find nearby state parks, national rainforests, swimming areas, and exceptional fishing opportunities. Explore the Red Rocks of Sedona, reserve a Jeep tour, or experience an exciting biplane tour. Other adventures include trail riding, cowboy cookouts, hot air balloon rides, and natural water slides.Enjoy a delicious start to your day with our Sedona hotel’s free hot breakfast, or grab a free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on the go. Work out in our fitness center, cool off in our refreshing outdoor pool, or retire to a comfortable guest room – complete with a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi, and a signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.