We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona to your Saves list
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6465 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Las Vegas
1 review
“Vacation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff was friendly but incompetent. Room was rented to us dirty, bed made with dirty sheets, refrig had half opened bottles of water and soda. Was the bathroom even cleaned? Three rooms rented, no one slept well. General manager rude. Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Jeraldine Z.:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a review. I apologize again that your experience was anything less than satisfying. As mentioned during your checkin/check out, and on the phone, we had an unfortunate incident with a housekeeper not servicing all of her rooms, and we are truly sorry for that inconvenience. However, we are glad our Front Desk Agent took the initiative and offered to do right by you and clean your room. We understand you refused that offer, so we still extended a comped night for the situation. It was our understanding the comp was satisfactory, had we been aware you felt unsatisfactory we gladly would have attempted to do more. As mentioned, our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

In addition, please know that my having to place you on hold several times during our call, or explain that I could not refund a misposted charge on your credit card until we collected the correct form of payment form your sons credit card Was Not to give you the impression that I was "rude". I tried to get back on the line with you to inform you your son had just called and I took his payment and refunded your card, but you had hung up.

Based on our numerous glowing reviews, and the negatives ones being very few, it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit to Sedona.

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    117
    61
    19
    11
See reviews for
110
92
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went on line for a really good rate. I didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. The views out the window were spectacular. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located about five miles South of Sedona. The weather was very hot, but the air conditioner keep the room cool. A free breakfast is served from 7 to 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here one night while visiting Sedona and it was a very pleasant stay. I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel. Here's what I like about this hotel:

1. Breakfast was yummy. I love the biscuits and gravy and oatmeal. However, the omelet was packaged and not freshly made.
2. The room was spacious and clean.
3. The beds were comfortable.
4. The receptionist were helpful and professional.
5. My room had a great view.
6. The location was perfect. There are gas stations and Subway within a block. The Bell rock was about 2-3 long blocks away.
7. I was able to check out late at noon.
8. It was very safe.

I did not spend much time in the hotel, but I was happy with this hotel in every respect. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in room 209 which offers a great view of the Bell and Courthouse Rocks. Ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staff was sooo friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was very good Nice selection and fresh. Free shuddle service to any place in town. Clean rooms and great beds (or I was just tired) the location was great and.near a church for mass on Sunday.within walking distance.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get what you want as very busy because of good location and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Address: 6465 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.