We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Although we only spent one night in the hotel, we were very...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6465 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    100
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
96
77
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our second floor room was very nice, clean, quiet, and we liked the complimentary breakfast too. This is a great hotel for the budget minded, and close enough to downtown Sedona and tourist attractions, although you need only open your hotel room door to see some spectacular scenery such as Bell Rock which is nearby! Our room was ready when we arrived. The hotel staff and breakfast area employee were all very friendly and helpful. We are a family with two young children and we found the room size more than spacious enough. The pool was nice and water warm enough for our children to swim in even though it was only April. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not fancy, but clean and quiet. great views from both sides of hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms in Sedona can be a little pricey, days inn is a good value,basic breakfast. this hotel is a great spot to stay for hiking red rock park or a stop over through Sedona.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just needed a clean place to sleep and didnt want to spend alot of money. This hotel met our needs. Easy to find once we reached Sedona. Room was ready at 2pm. Sonya was the front desk employee who greeted us and she was super friendly. The breakfast was ok. The woman who keeps the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. She kept the place spotless. The room was ok.It had a mini fridge to keep our water in and an ice machine. Beds comfy. Would recommend this hotel to the budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great value, beatiful views, good location, the front desk staff were so helpful and friendly, complimentary breakfast very good! No frills, but very comfortable beds, spacious room for friends traveling together.

Room Tip: Better Views from 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Address: 6465 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.