We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary weekend in Sedona,Az.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sedona Motel

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sedona Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Sedona Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

375 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    156
    69
    21
    23
See reviews for
106
138
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this motel during a brief visit to Sedona. It was acceptable in every way. The standard expectation for a Super 8 Motel is a comfortable bed, a working HVAC system, an appropriate and clean bathroom, a quiet environment, and a good breakfast room. This Super 8 met all of those requirements. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room provided the standard breakfast foods and was clean and neat. We had no problems at all and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at Super 8 Sedona Motel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Happy to hear you liked you stay with us. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We chose this location because of the pet friendly listing. The room seemed clean at check in and the facilities for pet walks is great. What was noticed shortly was the wear and tear on the room. I have photos of scratched off paint and water damaged door, wholes in the blanket. Moat important......TV went out during the Alabama upset game. When called, the instructions were to reset the box, which I had already done, it did nothing. Then when called again the excuse was the weather, it was snowing lightly. So most channels were out that night and the next day. Even the morning of check I was told it was the cable providers problem, yet the TV in the breakfast room was working just fine. I was given about a 15% discount on one of the days. Overall, the hotel needs a update and over hall.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at Super 8 Sedona Motel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I know how frustrating it can be to want to watch a program and have dificulties with the reception. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your business. Please feel free to contact me anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having stayed at other Super 8 properties in North America, this one would be at the bottom of the list. Comfortable bed, but old tv's, carpets and fixtures. Great view though from the rooms on the front side. Owner should invest a bit of money and TLC to bring his property up to the standard of other Super 8's.

Room Tip: Get room facing Hwy for great view of Red Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at Super 8 Sedona Motel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you felt the property had that Old feeling. We have scored the Super 8 Award for being a "Pride of Super 8" for several years in a row and are continuing to upgrade all the time. Thank you for your suggestions and I hope you come back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As you can see from their picture the office is some distance from the lodgings. This gives them little direct experience of what is happening in the lodging.

We had older children running down the hallways at 2 in the morning and the staff had little success stopping them because by the time they got over to our building the kids had disappeared. This went on for an hour.

The rooms are key carded but the entrance to the building is not. Anyone could get into the building and the staff would never know.

Think about wither you enter your room from the inside or outside and how secure either arrangement is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at Super 8 Sedona Motel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is a 4 building property consisting of Restaurant, Lobby, Meeting Room, and Hotel Rooms. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by other guest children running around, we make every effort to control such situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sedona Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sedona Motel

Address: 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sedona Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Red Rocks of Sedona, the Super 8 offers clean, comfortable rooms at a very affordable price. Free breakfast, Free Wi Fi, in-room coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Sedona Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super Eight
Sedona Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sedona Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.