We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POCO DIABLO = First Resort In Sedona : )!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Save Saved
You added Poco Diablo Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
GAS N GO
Ranked #18 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Centralia, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“POCO DIABLO = First Resort In Sedona : )!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've Stayed At Poco Diablo 2-Times In My Life:
First, With My 3-Young Children In The 1980s, (When It Was New)
& This Time With My Partner 30-Years Later.

Primarily I Like It Because It Sets Along The Red Rock's Highway Between The Bustling Gallery & Gift Shop Laden Town of Sedona & Castle & Cathedral Rocks In It's Own Peaceful Setting Outside of Town. It's An Expansive Resort With Outdoor Swimming Pool, & Restaurant. Our Room Overlooked Their Pretty Willow, Lake, Stream, & White Gazebo-Decked Golf Course.

I Contacted The General Mgr Prior To Our Visit, & As Always, Noted That We'd Been Previous Guests + My Former Cruise Director & TripAdvisor Status. He Kindly Gave Us A Generous Upgrade.

Although PD Was The First Resort In Sedona AZ, It Still Maintains It's Place Nicely - & The Price Was Right.

Room Tip: Rooms Overlooking The Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    176
    69
    34
    25
See reviews for
110
230
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent three nights at Poco Diablo after the power in Oak Creek Canyon was out for several days due to a fire. Wes at the front desk was extremely understanding of our position and very accommodating...offering us a great rate and beautiful room. I will recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Northern Arizona.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. I am delighted that Wes exceeded your expectations. He is a valuable member of our team and he joins me in thanking you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had business in the area on Monday. At the recommendation of a friend I went early on a Saturday with my wife. Couldn't have enjoyed it more. Quiet, efficient staff, very centered on the guest. Enjoyed breakfast on the patio so much, we did it twice: I normally avoid hotel fare unless required by business / location. Now I need an excuse to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and weren't certain what we would be getting, so it was a nice surprise when we arrived there. The grounds are beautiful and the layout of the hotel is easy to navigate. The pool was a perfect temperature and in a really nice patio, with great deck chairs. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and they even let us get a late check-out so we could spend a morning at the pool. The hotel is really close to downtown Sedona but a little bit outside the "city" area, so there is not traffic noise. We went hiking all day around Sedona and then came back to the hotel and relaxed in the jacuzzi. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: The food was delicious, but a bit expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Attended a wedding at this resort. Stayed 2 nights. As the exterior look and feel of the standard rooms had a definite "apartment" vibe to them, I wasn't expecting much. But I was pleasantly surprised by the interior roominess decor and cleanliness of our room. Actually very nice accommodations. The grounds were very well kept and maintained.

The wedding was performed in the middle of the executive golf course by a gazebo in front of a beautiful willow tree, Very nice. The resort catered the wedding and the food was fantastic. Everything was very nice. All the staff was pleasant and friendly.

Ate at the restaurant the next night with a large party. The waiter was patient and friendly. The food was great. Pool area was nice as well. I can't speak as to the competitiveness of the rates, as we didn't look into any other accommodations, but I imagine they were inline for the area and amenities. Overall, this was a very pleasant stay and it exceeded my expectations. I would certainly stay there again and I would certainly recommend this resort without exception. So kudos to Poco Diablo.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. It was a beautiful wedding and we thank you for the privilege to serve you. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wonderful, warm and helpful staff (thank you Cindy!). Clean and very comfortable hotel with pool and tennis courts. Very convenient location that's close to everything. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We just attended a wedding on the golf course that was breathtakingly beautiful. The grounds are huge and make you forget you're in cramped, crowded Sedona. The meal catered by the resort was perfectly cooked, and served quickly and professionally by the attentive staff. There is plenty of free parking, too. We wou definitely recommend Poco Diablo for a wedding or corporate event.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#20 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Diablo Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool, 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Otel, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poco Diablo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.