We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Poco Diablo Resort to your Saves list
Poco Diablo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Great room, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 9 month deployment and picked this resort to get some relaxation, hiking and golf. When we arrived, we were greeted and upgraded to an amazing hot tub/fire place room! We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! Anyone that treats their customers like this deserves a top notch rating!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate your service you have given to our country and hope by a little bit of pampering at Poco you'll have a memorable time with your family. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    194
    73
    36
    27
See reviews for
124
257
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We loved our 2-night stay at this resort. Our room was on the 2nd floor and we had a great view on the golf course. The room itself was really spacious, tall ceiling, clean, with beautiful furniture, fireplace, as well as a jacuzzi which we did not try. The staff was friendly and professional from check-in to check-out, although we did not need to interact much with them. We did not try the restaurant. The only thing we didn't like was that the pool and hot tub were near the lobby and quite far from our room. We had to drive there and back, in our bathrobes!! Otherwise, the resort is well located, about 5-10 min by car from city center, and it's in a very quiet area. We booked through hotwire in low-season, so we had a great deal.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Thank you for your high marks regarding your overall service, cleanliness of the property and staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South east UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in November and found the hotel excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Stunning views from the rear of the hotel overlooking the golf course. we ate in the Restaurant both night and found the food of good quality even if the menu was a little limited. I would definately stay here again

Room Tip: We had a first floor room with a balcony (assume all 1st floor rooms have one) and can recommend. Im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Sedona is a beautiful area and a magical place. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Poco Diablo is conveniently available to travelers coming from Phoenix on the Sedona Shuttle. I was dropped off at the lobby entrance, greeted by friendly staff and provided with a very comfortable room at a very reasonable group rate for a family bereavement event. The event itself was hosted in the ballroom, and was a wonderful memorial service, attended by over 200 people. I look forward to returning to Sedona and staying at Poco Diablo in the future for a personal vacation.

Room Tip: Handicapped access rooms are not as close to the handicapped parking as possible. Plan on more walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Poco Diablo Resort in Sedona is an above average hotel. You could certainly do worse, but their is nothing particularly outstanding about this property. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but certainly not mind-blowing. I have stayed in rooms just as nice, or nicer, in an urban Sheraton or Hilton. The views are amazing, but the rooms with good views are priced as such, i.e., much more expensive. For a reasonably priced room, you will most likely get a great view of the parking lot.

The location of this hotel is somewhat inconvenient. It is outside of town, which means you will have to drive to Sedona for dinner or shopping. During peak times of year, this short drive could easily take 30-40 minutes due to the high volume of traffic. As well, you will probably have to pay for parking in town. Not a huge expense, but an added hassle nonetheless.

An above-average hotel with an above-average location outside an AMAZING town. All-in-all, not bad. But nothing to rave about, either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our property is about 2 miles from uptown, but we think that ads to the charm of the property. Not being right in town but close enough to access quickly. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Poco Diablo is the nicest (and most expensive) motel that I have stayed at. The property is located about a mile from the center of Sedona, but it is still conveniently located on a major street not far away from town. The property is a legitimate resort, with a pool, hot tub, spa, tennis courts and 9-hole par-3 golf course. The restaurant is average, but reasonably-priced.

The property has multiple 2-story buildings set up surrounding the golf course motel style, with every room accessible from the outside. About half of the rooms have a view of the course, while the other look out on parking areas. The room itself was the largest non-suite I have ever had. The furnishings are new, modern and stylish, the bed was comfortable and had a built-in reading lamp.

The service was exceptionally good. When my traveling companion cut her finger, the bellhop brought bandages to the room within minutes. The concierge was very helpful in directing us to area attractions and booking a jeep tour. The golf course was very well-maintained for a par-3 course, fun to play and not crowded, though the $15/person charge was a bit pricey for this small course. I was only there one night and did not have a chance to enjoy all of the features of the property like the tennis courts, pool and fitness room.

Overall, Poco Diablo is a step below the nicest resorts in both luxury and price, and the motel-style setup does not scream luxury, either. But it's an affordable, comfortable, fun, well-located property that I can easily recommend if you are looking for a nice place to stay in Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the golf course if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course, it is very beautiful. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Firstly, the gal checking me in was wonderful, warm and gracious. The room is nice, although the lighting is dreadful. Florescent lights by the beds and awful spots above the bed. However, the room is large, clean, and the bed is terrific. A little too motel like for me as the walkway goes right in front of the door and one window so you have to keep the curtains drawn for any sense of privacy. I should have asked for a room where that wasn't a factor.

There are so many choices for breakfast in Sedona, but I decided to sit on the terrace at the hotel and have breakfast. The dining room was packed with large groups and I like quiet so I asked to sit on the terrace and since it is chilly asked for the fellow to turn on the heat lamp next to the table. They were out of propane. There are a number of heat lamps. All out of propane. Just like they were out of skim milk. Just like they were out to lunch when I asked for hot milk for my coffee and they brought cold milk.

The server, Scotty, was very sweet and friendly, and took the time to tell me why he was slightly late in bringing me hot milk. He was also working room service. He deserves a better boss, because he is a really fine employee. Whoever is in charge of the dining room is not on top of things.

The property is quite lovely, the front desk uniformly helpful.

The hotel just needs to tighten up the service. The oatmeal is really good, though.

Room Tip: Get one without direct access from a walkway so you don't have people walking by. When I say se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I will be following up with the managers of the specific departments to address each area. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Diablo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool, 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poco Diablo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.