We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a relaxing place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Poco Diablo Resort to your Saves list
Poco Diablo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a relaxing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The setting of this hotel is lovely. The bed and linens were comfortable and it was completely quite at night. Our room was clean and updated nicely. We had a room that overlooked the immaculate gardens and had a glass of wine on our porch watching the sunset. Very nice breakfast, and sat outside to enjoy the morning light on the surrounding mountains. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the immaculate gardens and had a nice porch where you could watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    239
    91
    40
    30
See reviews for
155
312
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Why do so many US hotels have drab brown décor? Other than that the place is fantastic. The rooms are large and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and the tasty buffet breakfast was taken on a balcony overlooking the golf course. The pool was great - we all sat in the hot tub in the dark looking at the stars!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool area and our beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the outside this place looks drab and not so desirable! Walk into the lobby and it is bright clean and welcoming. We were checked in by Pamela she was friendly and very helpful so nice. We had a basic room that faced the car park again it didn't look much from the outside but inside it was spacious and comfortable with a flat screen TV coffee machine and bath robes. The bathroom was really nice and came with a tub and shower.

The grounds were stunning with a golf course that was immaculate and the whole place was surrounded by the red rocks of Sedona.

I would definitely recommend this place and stay again if in this area, next time I might push the boat out for a garden view as these rooms came with a balcony/patio.

We ate dinner and breakfast on the patio of their restaurant the food was good and so was the service.

Room Tip: Pay for a garden view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked three rooms to celebrate my sister's birthday. The accommodations were wonderful - first class all the way. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and a down duvet. A small refrigerator, coffee pot and ample space made for a very nice stay though too short. Everyone had a great time. The views were amazing - wish we would have stayed longer to enjoy Sedona and all the resort's amenities. The rest enjoyed the tennis courts while Sis and I shopped!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the tennis courts and the beautiful surroundings. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I were really happy with our stay. Our room had been upgraded and this was a very pleasant surprise. They were also able to book us for an extra night. Can't say enough nice things about the staff. William was so helpful in telling us the places we could go and what to do in the short period of time we had. Poco Diablo Resort was beautiful and in a good location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. I'm glad that William exceeded your expectations and made your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I did one of the Hotwire secret rates where you don't see the hotel name till after you purchase. I never heard of the hotel till I got my confirmation. Hotel is listed as a resort but I was put into a "traditional" room. The room want what I expected but it was okay. The ac unit was extremely loud. My wife was glad I bought extra earplugs. Service was very good. Walking the outside of the golf course it looked really nice. Probably will stay here again if Hotwire has another great rate for it. Traditional room is not even worth close the price listed when you try to book directly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations. We will always meet or beat the online prices, so when making your reservations, be sure and call us directly and we will take good care of you.Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location between Sedona and Oak Creek. Very reasonably price. Restaurant has good views and fair pricing. The staff is very helpful. Small golf course but in a beautiful setting. Ducks came to our room each day and put a smile on our face.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course. If first floor prepare to be greeted by ducks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.6 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.0 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#28 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Diablo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poco Diablo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.