We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the tennis!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Save Saved
You added Poco Diablo Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
North Vancouver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved the tennis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We did not stay at Poco Diablo but had been told that we would be able to play tennis there for a small fee ($20/hr). We dropped in the first day and booked a court. The pro told us we could help ourselves to a hopper of balls and that there was ice water on the court. We played for an hour then sat down to watch some tennis. Most of the players are local residents who belong to Poco Diablo for the tennis and/or golf. What a lovely group of people; we were welcomed to join in on the open tennis and several members invited us to play doubles. It is a well run club offering drills, organized play and the courts are well maintained. We also enjoyed a drink and a meal at the resort. . . overlooking the golf course. Friendly service, good value.

Room Tip: My ratings were based on the tennis club only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    185
    72
    35
    26
See reviews for
120
237
15
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a trip on our motorcycle up to Sedona for the weekend. When we arrived at the Poco Diablo I was very impressed with the service and attentiveness of the front desk. They were on it! I originally booked online, then the guy at the front desk noticed I was an AZ resident and gave me an AZ resident discount. The property is very nice, the buildings appear older from the outside, however the room was updated with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, free wifi, refrigerator, etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and the service. The resort is off the main drag in Sedona a little bit, which keeps you away from the noise of the busy streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Everyone at Poco Diablo was very warm and friendly. The concierge was helpful pointing us in the right direction, and giving us hiking suggestions. We had a lovely room right on the golf course with a patio so that we could sit out and enjoy watching people play on through.

Poco Diablo is on the outskirts of town, between Main Street and the Chapel of the Holy Cross. Keep a close eye out for your turn, or you'll miss it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

PD was a great hotel and well worth the price. The heated pool was great for kids in early April. I was thrilled to find two sinks with plenty of counter space for our family of five. Would definitely recommend to families!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our experience for our son's wedding was exceptional. Jill and staff made our experience and stay a truly great stay. The resort staff was friendly and provided exceptional assistance to all our guests staying at the resort. Their help they provided to our son and fiance in planning the wedding over this past year was wonderful. We would highly recommend the Poco Diablo resort to anyone planning a trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed two nights in April 2013 and were thrilled with every aspect of the experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The concierge gave us great advice on trailheads that were accessible from the hotel. The public areas were serene and spa-like and our room was comfortable, elegant, and spotless. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL and we felt like we were in a songbird aviary for all the variety of birdlife in the trees. We walked out our patio to see a heron and an osprey fishing in a pond and heard an owl hooting nearby. We were less than five minutes from Sedona and all the restaurants and galleries and yet this place felt so quiet and peaceful. The Poco is an exceptional value for the price. We would not change a thing about our visit and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We had a spa room overlooking the golf course and it was gorgeous and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I had recieved a gift certificate for a two night stay at this resort. This being our FIRST trip together to Sedona and our anniversary we were so very excited. The resort is b-e-autiful! We stayed in a Poco King Patio Room with a golf course view and the view was absolutely stunning. The beds were beyond comfortable and the staff more than eager to help. This stay was just amazing overall. We will be definitely be coming back and staying again with the Poco Diablo Resort!

Room Tip: Most definitely book the Poco King with a view! You wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#8 Business Hotel in Sedona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#22 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Diablo Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool, 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poco Diablo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.