We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the bad and ....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Poco Diablo Resort to your Saves list
Poco Diablo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The good, the bad and ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The good things about Poco Diablo include the friendly staff, good food and drink at reasonable prices and the room decor. We traded timeshare points to stay here and will have a serious discussion with them about the quality of rooms they contract for. The fact that the desk immediately tried to upgrade us for $40 a night was a warning sign. When we got to our rooms, we found that 'no view' is the rough equivalent of an inside cabin on a cruise ship. There was virtually no daylight to be seen. My review is a 3 specifically for the room and it's distance from the remainder of the resort. If you are offered a room in the 400 or 500 series, look elsewhere. These rooms are bad motel rooms, not resort rooms. In fact, we stayed in a Quality Inn in Kingman the day after leaving Sedona and found our $50 room to be superior in every way plus we got a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Absolutely avoid 400 and 500 series at any offered price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    194
    73
    36
    27
See reviews for
124
257
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice restaurant and lobby, nice grounds with small par 3 golf and very friendly staff. Bar, rooms, pool and hotel condition very average compared to that advertised and for the price. Our room entry door had ugly large scrapes and scratches but the room was clean and nice although very dated. The granite counters made for good pictures only. An amazing place to stay as one reviewer stated? Hardly. Average, yes. This hotel is average only. But Sedona definitely is an amazing place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have never been to sedona before. We had an amazing place to stay, Loved the spa tub. Also the place is just beautiful. We had them set up our balloon flight & horse ride was super how they picked us up and dropped us off. We will go back there one day. Wish they had bigger refrigerators & microwaves. The staff was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack Mountains
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer! For whatever reason, our room was upgraded to one with a gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub and a wonderful view of the golf course. The concierge was most helpful with ideas on hikes, sights and things to do in the Sedona area. When we return to Sedona, Poco Diablo will be the place.

Room Tip: Go in early April - not too hot and the desert flowers are in bloom!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at Poco Diablo Resort. We had a wonderful stay which began at the front desk with a very friendly staff member. The grounds are beautiful and well kept which included a 9 hole 3 par golf course. Our room overlooked the course and included a nice patio and a decent sized room. The cafe where we had breakfast was fine and again the staff there were very attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 600's have a nice view of the course and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The facility is nice but a bit too far from the action in Uptown. I did not have a car and the resort does not offer a shuttle service. I would likely stay closer or rent a car next time. My room was good but I was advised by Deb to upgrade the minute I got there because the room that travelocity booked was far away and very basic. I never saw that room. I took Deb's advice. The happy hour deal is great. Relatively inexpensive drinks and food. I did not eat at the restaurant but ordered room service twice. The food was very good. I would recommend this place but will likely try a more centrally located place next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at Poco Diablo four nights in March. While not a super high end "resort", it was still lovely. The staff was especially friendly, my room was big, tennis was convienienc, golf course was nicely kept (and a very simple, low-cost, fun activity for my family). The location of the hotel was great as well. I was delighted and I came from a Hilton (Golf & Tennis resort) that I thought was not nearly as nice.

Room Tip: Ask to stay close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#19 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Diablo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool, 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poco Diablo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.