We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poco Diablo is a little bit of heaven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Poco Diablo Resort to your Saves list
Poco Diablo Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poco Diablo is a little bit of heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our second visit to Poco Diablo and we were completely satisfied. Who wouldn't with the location and all of the amenities. I booked the hotel for the Thanksgiving Holidays. One of the good things is their proximity which is a little out of town so you can travel the opposite direction to all of the beautiful hikes and to Oak Grove Village to shop. Since it was a holiday weekend it was crowded in town but once you rounded the curve and drove into Poco Diablo it was so quiet. We were also able to barbecue by the creek and use the facilities of the Villas for our thanksgiving dinner (barbecue and tables). Will come agin when the town isn't quite so crowded, but who could blame them.Perfect weather and serene beauty from every angle.

The bed was a little firm for my tastes but it might not bother others. Clean rooms and great facilities.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the 600 rooms overlooking the golf course and loved the beauty of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    239
    91
    40
    30
See reviews for
155
312
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at Poco Diablo last Sept. for 5 nights as part of a package with Premier World Discovery tours . Our package included a welcome dinner at Poco Diablo the 1st night & a breakfast buffet every AM . Our dinner was outside on the veranda over looking the lovely grounds and red rock mountains . Watching the sun set there was beautiful . The tables were beautifully laid & the food was very good . I thought the breakfast buffet was wonderful with a wide variety of fresh fruits & pastries . There was an egg dish daily along with either fresh hot pancakes or french toast .I loved taking my breakfast outside every AM . One server discouraged this as being part of a group it probably was easier for them to serve us all seated inside together . Other servers said we were welcome to sit outside though & I treasured this time in that lovely area . I am not sure of the pricing for meals as it was part of my package . The rooms were spacious & thoughtfully designed . The beds were very comfortable . I liked the design of the reading lights over the beds . Scrupulously clean . Our balcony overlooked a lovely pool/hot tub . We did not use the work out room . The staff at the front desk were always smiling and gracious . We enjoyed cocktails in the bar a couple of evenings & found the staff there to be gracious & personable also . I would highly recommend this resort . I hope to return someday .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited this resort in Nov 2012. This was one of the most beautiful, clean, and large hotels we have stayed in. The room is huge, with a great view and patio. (all though we didnt have a patio light). Everything worked great (except the shower pressure). The price we recieved per/night was way cheaper then we had expected. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were well kept. We ate at T.Carl's, and we will NEVER go there again, way too expensive, food was horrible, our waiter had an attitude. Other then the restaurant, our stay was very very nice and we will deffinatly return. We highly suggest giving this resort a try!!!!

Room Tip: We has a bottom unit with no one above us, the only "noise" we could hear was the next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just spent a night here on our whirlwind tour of Arizona: we booked through Priceline and ended up with a great price. Overall, we have nothing to complain about: good service, nice room, nice grounds

Room Tip: Avoid anything near the parking lot: that's where the smokers congregate and our room smelled be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

we stayed 3 night at poco diablo resort, in Sedona, AZ, in october 2012.

the resort is nice; we had a patio room; opening the window and going out , through the terrace, we were walking on the grass of the golf course, with views on the gardens, trees, fountains and also some red rocks in the background.

the room is large enough, 2 beds queen size ; wifi is free ; just in front of the room, there is a nice pool .

in the room, you don't have a lot of places to store your luggages and clothes; not a big problem if you travel for 2/3 days; but if you're on the way for longer time, it's a little bit short.

people at the lobby are very kind and ready to give you all the information you need.

we believe that the rate is a little bit on the high side , even if we have to take into account that the resort is located in a touristic area : the Sedona region is really wonderful to visit; these red rocks and canyons are incredible in beauty !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were greeted with a complimentary chair massage when we arrived after a long day. Very friendly staff. Probably one of the prettiest and largest rooms we have visited. The grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is probably the weakest link in the resort. For dinner the service was excellent but the meal was below average. For breakfast, the service was was non existant but the food was better. It needs a little work. Still, it's a minor distraction for an otherwise beautiful and friendly place.

Room Tip: We had the room with jacuzzi tub and fire place opening to the golf coarse. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed in September...
Food was good...although menu a little limited
Staff very helpful and professional
Tiffany the waitress looked after us impeccably during our stay..(the chili sauce was fab..thanks a lot..:-)
Douglas the Manager was larger than life character..literally..
Very friendly and welcoming as were all the staff..
9 hole golf course good for a fun round and cheap to boot
Overall 4/5
Definitely would return
Thanks..



  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.6 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
5.0 mi away
Las Posadas of Sedona
Las Posadas of Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#28 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#21 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poco Diablo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poco Diablo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.