We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaaaaazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Enchantment Resort to your Saves list
Enchantment Resort
525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Forest Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Amaaaaazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days last year and had an unforgettable experience. The resort itself is exceptional - the staff, the grounds, the layout - everything was what you'd expect and want in a five star resort. We booked a junior suite and definitely were not disappointed. The room was huge and came with a fireplace and terrace. I honestly could have lived in the bathroom alone. It was HUGE and had heated floors which came in handy during the chilly nights.

I agree with everyone else that the spa facilities are excellent. Definitely treat yourself to at least one spa treatment while you are here!

There are obviously tons of stuff to do in and around the area but we loved that there were hiking trails literally right behind the resort that gave way to the most amazing vistas.

I stopped short of giving this place five stars because I wasn't overly impressed with the food choices. We tried both Tii Gavo and Che-Ah-Chi and felt the dishes were overpriced and nothing special. The best meal we had was actually at Elote Cafe which was a 20 minute drive from the resort.

Overall, this was the perfect place to unwind and forget about whatever it was you were getting away from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,220
    287
    100
    52
    44
See reviews for
407
776
45
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Enchantment Resort was such a positive and enjoyable experience from the comfortable rooms, beautiful vistas, professional staff, excellent restaurants, varied activities, and separate and amazing spa facility. I had been to Sedona once before and came to the Enchantment Resort for dinner. The experience of being surrounded by the majestic red rocks made me want stay here if I were to return to Sedona. Ten years later we so enjoyed the experience, despite the fires in nearby Slide Rock State Park. All of the staff seemed genuinely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The resort in itself offers so much. We took in the wine tasting, tea tasting, Red rocks hike, and Native American flute playing and education between swimming, hiking on our own, relaxing in our room and at the spa, and enjoying the food and wine at different onsite restaurants. It was an enjoyable experience and we hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Located amongst magnificent mountains, this peaceful resort allows for a relaxing vacation. The highlight, though, is the food and service. Outstanding. I will return just to eat there, with a calm setting - away from the Sedona shops.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Absolute perfection. Sedona is pure serenity. Everything about it was beautiful including Enchantment. Service and accommodations were fabulous. I especially loved the spa. I went 3 times during our stay. Be sure to eat at the spa restaurant. Who thought healthy food could taste so good? We plan on going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Everything good or excellent that has been said about this resort is absolutely true. I've stayed here three times over a 20+ year period and have visited for meals several other times. There have been many improvements but all in keeping with the timeless beauty of the location and its charming architecture and appointments. The spa is world class. If you ever plan to visit Sedona stay here.

Some advice for those planning to book a room: I couldn't get a totally straight or consistent answer from several employees regarding my questions about the growth of trees/shrubs. Apparently there is some sort of agreement or restrictive covenant with the original owner, native Americans or the Forestry Service (take your pick or assume something more complex) that significantly restricts the pruning of native vegetation. I can understand that goal--the management is an excellent steward of the truly beautiful setting. However, be forewarned that because of the lack of major trimming the views from several rooms (casitas, haciendas, casas, etc.) have been significantly restricted and the verandas darkened. We suggest you stress the fact that you want a unobstructed red rock view when you make your reservation, i.e., don't settle for a run of the house accommodation.

Room Tip: Insist on an unobstructed red rock view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel-By-The-Sea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have sought serenity staying many times over 24 years appreciating this mystical and luxurious resort. Surrounded by red rock cliffs rand ancient Native American cliff dwellings is awe inspiring. I recall in 1990 sitting on out casita deck a night sky so brilliant we watched the reflecting Space Shuttle cross the night sky amidst countless shooting stars. Fall in love again there like we did.

Room Tip: One bedroom w/ separate living room casita away from the excellent clubhouse & close to one of m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Enchantment actually charged my credit card at the time of booking for one-half of the total price.

I called to cancel due to the Slide Fire being only a few miles away from the resort, explaining that I have severe asthma and any smell of smoke would make for an unpleasant or even impossible stay.

They had the audacity to tell me that they would not refund it because I called only 5 days in advance and their policy is one week or no refunds.

Also, every time I called the hold time to speak to someone was well over 10 minutes.

Charging in advance, inflexible cancellations even in the event of a natural disaster, and poor customer service. Hated it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Manager at Enchantment Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Gabriele Y,

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is common industry practice to charge the guest’s card at time of booking. We charge one night plus tax and as your reservation was for two nights, it equaled half the total price. Guests who chose to cancel due to the Slide Fire were offered the opportunity to apply their deposit to a future booking, with no time constraints. You are correct that the hold times were long, as our lines were inundated with calls. There is an option of leaving a message for a call back. We are sorry you were disappointed, and we hope you’ll consider visiting in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo Spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Otel so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchantment Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.